Hallmark Hotel Manchester airport Reviews

Stanley Road, Handforth, Manchester, SK93LD

Book the Manchester Hallmark Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 216 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.10*
room-only
£89.10*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
84 216 8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Hallmark with parking at the hotel, on average, 8/10 (216 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 216

All excellent

Mr Sutton, 16 Apr 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Excellent service and hotel very pleasant with helpful staff.

Mrs Jarrold, 08 Apr 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Welcoming staff, clean and comfortable room. Smooth and hassle free park and fly package which was great value for money.

Mrs Lee, 01 Apr 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

All was very good

Mrs Storey, 29 Mar 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

We have used this hotel in the past and have always been satisfied with the facilities. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The meal we had in the bar was good. The transfers both went very well and were on time.

Mr Lapsley, 28 Mar 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

it was excellent,nice welcome by young lady. very good room,hot shower and comfy bed,easy to park,car was safe anf i was picked up very quickly. thankyou

Mr Kynaston, 04 Mar 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

The hotel was perfect for 1 night pre flight stay.The parking was plentiful the rooms were clean,nice restaurant with a good choice of food and the taxi transfers to the airport and back were well organised.

Mr Marshall, 06 Mar 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork, it couldn't have gone any better

Mr Gore, 25 Jan 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything ran very smoothly. Bedroom above reception proved too noisy for quality sleep.

Mrs Patchett, 18 Jan 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Further than the airport than it looked , but staff were friendly & helpful. Room was nice & transfer great. Food a bit expensive for what you got.

Mr Smith, 06 Jan 2016

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Booking went very smooth no issues. Car Parking with Ease first Class. windows where a bit grubbie with mildew on the frames

Mr Mcintyre, 08 Dec 2015

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Quite happy. Room was a bit cold but heater provided

Mrs Wilsher, 04 Dec 2015

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel, nice staff only downside was the room was very cold, radiator was behind a heavy curtain, which were closed so the heat couldn't get around the room.

Miss Aitken, 30 Nov 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Best we've stayed in prior to flying next day.lovely staff lovely room.delicious breakfast.definitely stay again

Mr Lawson, 09 Nov 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Friendly staff and comfortable , clean rooms.

Mr Roberts, 10 Nov 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

all as described, very good.

Mr Hennessey, 18 Oct 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Hotel easy to find. Room very comfortable. Staff very friendly. Car stayed on hotel grounds for two weeks & didn't move, which is a big plus. Only one little snag is we had a 40 minute wait at Terminal one to be returned to hotel to pick car up. But this would not put us off returning or recommending to friends & family.

Mrs Elliott, 03 Oct 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Food poor. Rooms small, cold and not particularly clean. Staff helpful and friendly on reception. Transfer to the airport worked well.

Mrs Burton, 19 Sep 2015

Hallmark
1 out of 5

Every thing went like clockwork, the staff where brilliant, will definitely stay at the Hallmark again it is a lot better than others in the area.

Mrs Lamb, 18 Sep 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Organisation was smooth enough, but I found the bar expensive and the food was ok, but no more. The room, again, was ok, but the bed sagged and creaked in one corner. I stay in hotels regularly with work and I expected more from a 4stsr hotel. I think that is the problem - it didn't stand up as 4star and therefore my expectations were not met. The taxi on our return took 30mins to arrive so we were hanging around when all we wanted to do was to get moving. I think the taxi could be waiting for us- they can monitor plane arrivals. In future I'd rather have parking within walking distance of the airport.

Mr Chapman, 14 Sep 2015

Hallmark
2 out of 5

No problems good service, polite helpful staff

Mr Lawler, 13 Sep 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mr Cumberbatch, 07 Sep 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Stress free way to start and end a holiday

Mrs Brash, 06 Jul 2015

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything was as good as we'd hoped for ~ top class!

Mrs Henderson, 14 Dec 2014

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. No problems or delays. Hotel was excellent and the 3 course meal was to a very high standard. Service faultless

Mrs Monks, 18 Nov 2014

Hallmark
5 out of 5

As advertised - no problems

Mr Gardiner, 24 Nov 2014

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything was as you described them.

Mr Bradshaw, 16 Nov 2014

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Hallmark hotel was pleasant, menu choices were limited especially as we don't eat meat. Taxi service to the airport was quick and efficient.

Mrs Cooling, 19 Sep 2014

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Easy travel arrangements, hotel room excellent and staff extremely helpful.

Mr Aldous, 15 Sep 2014

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything great, fab hotel, staff super and amazing food. Have booked again for November, which will be our 3rd time.

Mrs Napierski, 01 Sep 2014

Hallmark
5 out of 5

the hotel was really nice with ample car parking spaces

Mr Bowns, 25 Oct 2013

Hallmark
5 out of 5

We stayed for an overnight prior to flying, excellent facilities, lovely clean and quiet hotel.Only drawback food and drinks very expensive.

Mr Johnson, 15 Oct 2013

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Hotel efficient and as described. Food excellent. 25 minute wait for taxi on return which delayed our homeward journey (2 hours), which was disappointing.

Mrs Woodward, 28 Sep 2013

Hallmark
4 out of 5

everything great,realy good value

Mr Jennison, 26 Sep 2013

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Price was good, accommodation excellent, taxi on time nothing more to say. Excellent package.

Mrs Bray, 21 Sep 2013

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Very quick and easy process - hotel and parking sorted - no problems. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Mrs Dawson, 02 Aug 2013

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Great experience booking the Hallmark Hotel in Manchester for 1 night stay and 15 nights parking would not hesitate to use holiday extras again

Mrs Cassidy, 27 Jul 2013

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, facilities as described, staff helpful and courteous

Mr Rodger, 19 Jul 2013

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Yes all very good!

Mrs Thompson, 17 Jul 2013

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Brill first time we used and will defo use again

Miss Clark, 06 Jul 2013

Hallmark
5 out of 5

the best ever from hotel taxi service we have used from manchester thankyou excellent

Mrs Mannifield, 21 Jun 2013

Hallmark
5 out of 5

We have used Holidays extra now about 5 times and can never fault them we Stayed this time when we arrived back home & stayed at the Hallmark Hotel Fantastic place Staff are Brilliant very helpful we will use this again

Mrs Henderson, 17 Jun 2013

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Great service. Hotel and parking great value for money. Prompt taxi service to airport would use again.

Mrs Mcfadyen, 05 Jun 2013

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Our overnight stay and two weeks parking at the Hallmark hotel Manchester was good value for money .The taxis were on time,our room was comfortable .anexcellent start to our holiday

Mr Fisher, 03 Jun 2013

Hallmark
5 out of 5

All arrangements were as advertised.

Mr Bethune, 31 May 2013

Hallmark
4 out of 5

The staff were very helpful, the hotel was nice, no problems at all.

Mr Wilson, 28 May 2013

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, this is the second time we have used the park and stay facility at the Hallmark Hotel and would definitely use again, highly recommended

Mr Coates, 25 May 2013

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Good hotel taxi to airport exelent

Mr Harvey, 11 May 2013

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Great value for money ,

Mr Waites, 27 Apr 2013

Hallmark
5 out of 5

reception staff could not have been more helpful equally restaurant the same .the family room could do with little modernising .only let down was half hour wait for taxi at airport and not really hotels fault.A score of 10 is perfect 8 is v good we would happyly stay at a Hallmark Hotel again.

Mr Helliwell, 15 Apr 2013

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 216

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 03-05-2020, valid as of 29-02-2020