Southampton Airport Short Stay Reviews

Book Southampton Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 9/10 (352 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 352

All went as above, but I think that parking charges are too high.

Mr Vernal, 18 Jan 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

All went as above, but I think that parking charges are too high.

Mr Vernal, 18 Jan 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Didn’t see any staff but everything went great, no problems and nice parking close by if a little expensive

Mr Osgood, 05 Jan 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

I have booked with you twice now. The first time my number plate wasn’t recognised and I had to wait a while to talk to someone to let me in. This time I returned, put my ticket in to leave and it said I owed £180 so again I had to wait for a while for someone to answer the call button to help me.

Miss Holmes, 03 Jan 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

The post code takes you to the station car park and the signs at the airport are not that clear to the short term car park. Would have been an expensive mistake if we had parked there instead!

Mrs Steen-Plomer, 01 Jan 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Airport parking Southampton

Ms Hill, 26 Oct 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Very easy booking process. Directions to car park not accurate. Once found everything worked perfectly.

Mrs Boyns, 25 Oct 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Ease of booking and friendly staff.

Mr Stubbs, 21 Sep 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent service, thanks again.

Mr Wright, 18 Sep 2019

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Always a very professional service and we will recommend you to our friends and family.

Mr Charman, 11 Sep 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Car park was very well located but arriving at midday we had to drive around the carp park for almost 10 minutes before we could find a space. Fortunately we were in my car which is much smaller than my husbands.

Mrs Hooper, 30 Aug 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Very easy!

Ms Goodchild, 25 Aug 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All. Rey efficiently organised

Mrs Courage, 24 Aug 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy parking near the airport very little walking

Mr Vant, 23 Aug 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Used the short stay for convenience, although much more expensive than other sites. Limited space on level 2 (level 1 was full) necessitated a long walk from the far end of the level to the terminal. No cover from rain from car park to terminal.

Mrs Gwilliam, 22 Aug 2019

Short Stay
4 out of 5

The ticket was not accepted at the car park on the morning of our flight. I was concerned all holiday that I might have been scammed.

Mr Mcloughlin, 10 Aug 2019

Short Stay
2 out of 5

The car parking at Southampton Short Stay car park was so easy. We entered to car park after obtaining a ticket at the barrier, found a space and kept the ticket on us, the walk across the road was just so easy and we were straight into the airport with screens in front of us displaying check in gate numbers. On our return we put the ticket into the pay machine, it validated our card and we used it to exit at the barrier, it really couldn't have been simpler. So much easier than travelling from Gatwick.

Mrs Day, 18 Jul 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

As easy as anything to use. Super convenient. Very expensive.

Ms Rosam, 19 Jul 2019

Short Stay
3 out of 5

I booked a parking space in advance, and received confirmation of my booking with a confirmation code. When I arrived at the ticket barrier, my number plate wasn't recognized, and the man answering the phone assist said this was because my booking had been recorded '' on one of our systems, but not the other''. When I attempted to leave the car park 3 days later, the display at the gate said that I owed £140. The phone assist operator released the gate for me at no charge, but I found these delays unnecessary and stressful after following the booking procedures correctly. If you want to install new software, make sure it works before trying it out on customers.

Mr Alexander, 18 Jun 2019

Short Stay
1 out of 5

The car park entry system recognised our car reg and issued us with a ticket but the barrier did not raise to give us entry so needed the car park officer's assistance to get in. On our exit, the system would not recognise our issued ticket so needed the car park officer's assistance again to get out of the car park. A hassle for us - as well as for those behind us waiting to enter / leave the car park.

Mrs Barrett, 17 Jun 2019

Short Stay
4 out of 5

The booking on line was easy, and all the arrangements worked perfectly giving a hassle free start and end to our trip. Thank you.

Mr Arnold, 18 May 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Very pleased

Mrs Walsh, 17 Apr 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

my prepaid parking with extended cover in case of delayed flight did not go smoothly. Our flight back to Southampton was cancelled and we rebooked on later flight arriving back at 8pm. The ticket in the machine asked for £140.00. luckily there were people in the office near the exit who once we showed paperwork let us out without further charge. Just one more thing that went wrong on on this trip

Mr Thomas, 09 Apr 2019

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Booking was easy and car park exactly as described.

Mrs Kinghorn, 06 Apr 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All the arrangements went very smoothly.

Mr Castle, 05 Apr 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Good undercover car park close to terminal

Mr Fry, 04 Apr 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Airport parking on the door step pity no one was about to tell you where to go had to run about to find office was told where to park .on coming home had to pay extra 15 pound to get out , went to office they said we had booked to come home 9 am and we had a flight for 9 pm

Mrs Adams, 24 Mar 2019

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Excellent quick easy payment booking and exit

Mr/S Arkle, 19 Mar 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

I have no idea why you sent to me this survey - i have never heard of holiday extras

Mr Mcghee, 04 Mar 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

When I got to the airport my booking wasn’t on the system and caused a load of hassle. On my return I had to go and sort it with the car park staff who luckily were excellent.

Miss Greenall, 24 Feb 2019

Short Stay
1 out of 5

The car park failed to recognise the car number plate on entry. We took a ticket to get into the car park . As I feared, on putting the ticket into the machine when leaving, instead of just letting us out it showed a charge of £140 ( being the standard daily rate for the four days we were parked). Luckily the attendants on duty let us out when we showed them the pre-paid receipt.

Mr Taylor, 12 Feb 2019

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Easy and stress free

Mrs Thornton, 05 Feb 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Southampton Airport short term car park is the perfect start and end to a holiday as it is such a short walk from car to aircraft and back. And booking through Holiday Extras is good value.

Mrs Robertson, 06 Jan 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Booking Website didn't make it clear the exact amount of time we booked. In consequence we paid for late return insurance that we didn't need.

Mr Alexander, 29 Dec 2018

Short Stay
4 out of 5

So simple and straightforward

Ms Rosam, 28 Nov 2018

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Meet and greet at Southampton was poor. As instructed we tried to call the parking company 20 minutes before arriving. We must have called continually for over 30 minutes and the local phone was never answered. The company’s HQ eventually got someone to us. We received a 50% refund for our trouble but that did not compensate for the stress incurred. Best avoided.

Mr Hamblin, 17 Sep 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
2 out of 5

Looks like the official car park at Southampton airport but isn't. My first time using Holiday extras and Southampton Airport. Ended up costing me an additional pounds on top of the 42 I had already paid absolutely furious!

Mr Gentry, 24 Jul 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
1 out of 5

We had to pay £2 to get out on our return home, not £1 as your T&Cs stated. Not a big deal, and everything else went fine, but I just wanted to make sure you knew.

Mr Mitchell, 20 Jun 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
1 out of 5

Meet and greet parking at Southampton Airport. Professional and courteous staff, very simple process and made traveling significantly less stressful. I will definitely use them again.

Mr Jones, 29 Apr 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Yes. Extremely good and efficient

Miss Holloway, 27 Apr 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

This was for airport parking. I didn’t call the attendants prior to getting there so had to pay a pound to go back out of the car park. Only waited 10 mins though. On return from hol I called once I’d got baggage but had to wait 10 mins as we were delayed for 2.5 hours I. jersey. Had to pay a pound to get out of car park also but it was fine.

Mrs North, 17 Apr 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
4 out of 5

All ok, as expected, no delays

Miss Edwards, 17 Apr 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly apart from the fact that I parked in priority parking instead of pickup/dropoff !

Mrs Hamon, 16 Apr 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

An easy to use service which I would use again. My only criticism is that I was not warned that I would have to pay the car park exit charge of £1 when I arrived home

Mrs Smith, 15 Apr 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

MAPLE MANOR 'MEET & GREET' WERE EXTREMELY EFFICIENT AT BOTH ENDS OF OUR HOLIDAY. WE PHONED THEM WHEN A FEW MINUTES OF SOUTHAMPTON AIRPORT & THEY MET US VERY QUICKLY. ON OUR RETURN WE WERE QUITE A TIME AFTER THE OTHER PASSENGERS AS I AM IN A WHEELCHAIR, & HAD TO WAIT FOR THE AMBULIFTTO GET ME OFF OF THE PLANE. THEY SAID THAR THET WERE WAITING AT THE AIRPORT WHEN WE PHONED, AND THE MAN WAS STANDING AT THE AIRPORT WITH THE KEYS FOR US. VERY EFFICIENT. THANK YOU

Mr Bridge, 24 Mar 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

It all went smoothly. Staff were friendly and professional.

Mrs Gamlyn, 12 Mar 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Yes - a very good service

Mr Vellacott, 16 Feb 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Speedy service, irrespective of the time, will always use them as really convenient

Dr Reddaway, 01 Feb 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly the man was there when I arrived at the airport to pick up my car and my car was waiting for me when I arrived back excellent

Mrs Ledger, 01 Feb 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

We used the Meet and Greet Parking at Southampton Airport. The service was exactly as described and the staff friendly and efficient. Thank you.

Mr Daniels, 28 Jan 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 352

Top