Reviews for Long Stay 1 at Southend Airport

Book Long Stay 1

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Long Stay 1, on average, 9/10 (63 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 63

All well

Mr Smith, 21 Sep 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

got ticket from machine on entry, it had reg number on it, but said had to pay on exit!! When tried to get out of barriers, we put ticket into machine it said we had to pay £80, also a note on machine saying intercom not working!! Tried to phone the number using mobile phone, just answerphone! finally managed to talk to someone, who at last opened the barrier for us to leave!! Lots of wasted time.

Mrs Kettle, 25 May 2018

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

Used several times now, everything went smoothly

Mrs Kettle, 29 Apr 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Found much quicker way into car park than your instructions. Difficulty in exiting. Tried to charge me £160. Thought numberplate recognition was in place. Had to get assistance.

Mrs Lamb, 17 Jan 2018

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Barrier at SouthendcAirpirt did not recognise number plate and I had to call assistance on arrival and departure from car park.

Mr Pittal, 24 Dec 2017

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Ticket barrier didn’t work

Mrs Mitchell, 29 Nov 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Your prebooked parking system never recognises the number plate, with one exception I have had to contact the operator to get out of the car park

Mr Worf, 17 Nov 2017

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

It's bad enough that your proce has trebled from this time last year ????? But then when we tried to get out it said we owed £180 for our stay I nearly had heart failure the guy let is through after checking but this happens so often we have to call some one why is this ????

Mr Wilkins, 16 Nov 2017

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

yes it was very good everything went smooth

Mr Money, 08 Nov 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

The easiest to use long stay airport parking, with such a short walk to the terminal. Also, the spaces are slightly wider than at other car parks, improving accessibility.

Mr Hayes, 31 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

I have been double charged for my car parking

Mr Rowland, 26 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
1 out of 5

Everything was very well organised

Mr Broughton, 25 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

A conveniently located, well-lit wide-spaced, car park adjacent to the terminal, albeit a tad pricey. The number plate recognition system did not operate upon exit, late at night, but the onsite help line was quick and efficient to open the gate.

Mr Simkins, 19 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Sort of!

Mr Morgan, 17 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

when we came out the airport to come home we input our ticket into the machine and it refused us access to get out, which resulted in a argument with the operator and having to produce our reference number this was embarrassing when we realised the tail back this caused with other travellers.

Mr Saxon, 11 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

No problems Parking or flying from Southend. Better than the large Essex Airport.

Mr Denyer, 10 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

On exit the prepaid ticket did not work had to contact assistance whilst people had to wait behind. This is not the first time this has happened.

Mr Fisher, 11 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Price is very high

Mrs Clover, 09 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
1 out of 5

My registration number not recognised by car park barrier. Person at end of intercom found my booking and said he would open the barrier. The intercom was then engaged for some time before we could ask again for the barrier to open

Mr Wisbey, 08 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

I prepaid The prcess of entering says your car numberplate is recognised dosent say 'puss button take ticket your numberplate is automaticly recognised'. On return it dosent say' go to barrier push button to speak to operator who will let you out. Quite honestly a shambles. And to cap it all the press button pad is unlit fortunetly one of your employees was walking by and was able to help after 15 mins.

Mr Brine, 05 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
1 out of 5

Airport lounge was so refreshing. Greeted by a very polite and courteous gentleman who offered us a very warm welcome. Told us about our flight, details of which I’ve never experienced before. Explained where everything was to eat and drink including all the GF options. Definitely made the experience comfortable, relaxing and worth while. Will do it again.

Mr Russell, 03 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

No, gate did not allow access had to take a ticket and sport out on return. Staff very good

Mr Matthews, 23 Sep 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went as advertised.

Mr Coombes, 18 Sep 2017

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Very easy right next to the terminal. Good price

Mrs Matthews, 16 Sep 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

All very good but quite expensive

Mr Walker, 06 Sep 2017

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Plate did not register on entry so had to talk to operator on exit but no real problem.

Mr Shiret, 20 Aug 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Nothing great

Mr Reed, 07 Aug 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Not really! Something went wrong with the charging system and when I went to exit the car park the machine requested £340! I spoke to your very helpful information team who sorted the problem out for me. But it did slightly delay my exit from the car park.

Mr Knott, 20 Jul 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes - absolutely perfect ! Very easy convenient and 1 minute to the airport! Brilliant.

Mrs Clark, 18 Jul 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

very smooth parking with no problems

Mr Parker, 17 Jun 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Travelling with a disabled person makes booking this car park a necessity. It makes the experience better.

Mr Shaw, 21 May 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Travelling with a disabled person makes booking this car park a necessity. It makes the experience better.

Mr Shaw, 21 May 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car Park 1 is right opposite the Terminal. There are cheaper options of course - but none as convenient!

Mr Thomerson, 19 Mar 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Did not know what to do when we arrived or left. Thought the number plate was going to be photographed for recognition. Going out we had to speak to someone who was helpful but was not really clear as was supposed to work from number plate?

Mr Lancaster, 05 Dec 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went ver well.

Mr Knott, 05 Nov 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very simple to use. Literally parked opposite the terminal entrance. Was inside in seconds. Paid for parking in advance. Took ticket on entry to car park . Put ticket in pay machine on return then left. Couldn't be simpler. Great service.

Miss Varey, 18 Oct 2016

Long Stay 1
1 out of 5

Great but expensive

Mr Catt, 09 Oct 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful as the carpark gave us a ticket which would have meant paying again. It was easy to talk on the exit to a member of staff who sorted it quickly.

Mrs Silk, 19 Sep 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to book on-line .

Mr Simmonds, 10 Sep 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mr Montague, 05 Sep 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Facilities correct and ideal for my needs. Never really met any of your staff so difficult to say. The ease of walking a few minutes to the airport ter,I always and back without waiting for crowded coaches is ideal

Mr Parker, 04 Sep 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes all ok. Very good and ease of use. Booking fine

Mr Hardingham, 21 Jul 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Atkinson, 19 Jul 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Your cancellaton policy is misleading and unclear

Mr Gamage, 28 Jun 2016

Long Stay 1
1 out of 5

Convience of parking was good, however this is the second time using you that when exiting the parking we was delayed by 20 minutes as they had no details of our booking and was trying to charge us £160, can you ensure that this will not happen again in which case i would be happy to book with you again

Mr Appleyard, 29 Jun 2016

Long Stay 1
2 out of 5

Easy access & very close to the terminal.

Mr Dines, 31 May 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy parking as close to the terminal as is practical, 2mins walk

Mr Marsh, 30 May 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy entry into parking '1' and found a place straight away. Only a very short walk to terminal. thank you

Mrs Kallend, 26 May 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent parking facility. All went very smoothly.

Mr Knott, 22 May 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very satisfied

Mr Clarke, 21 May 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 63

Top