Reviews for Long Stay 1 at Southend Airport

Book Long Stay 1

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Long Stay 1, on average, 9/10 (239 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 239

Everything went extremely well as I would expect from the service I always had from Holiday Extras. Would have no hesitation in recommending them.

Mrs Smith, 10 Nov 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Entering and exiting car park was not as instructed but we managed with assistance button.

Mrs Barnes, 16 Oct 2018

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly going in and out despite warnings that the auto number plate system might be faulty

Mr Harwood, 05 Oct 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

All well

Mr Smith, 21 Sep 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Had difficulty exiting the Car Park as told that I owed £160, despite having prepaid. Pressed for assistance and was then just allowed to exit without any word of explanation or apology. Not good customer service.

Mr Maddocks, 19 Sep 2018

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

On arrival the car park we booked was full, but the problem was quickly dealt with when I spoke to a person answering the machine who directed us to the overspill car park. I was apprehensive on the way out but no problem and we were quickly on our way home.

Mrs Jewiss, 10 Sep 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

All smooth simple process, but no discount offered for this product.

Mr King, 23 Aug 2018

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Incredibly easy to make the booking. I drove up to the clearly marked barrier, the machine welcomed me by name from the numberplate recognition; I found a (good sized!) parking spot easily... I then walked the short distance to the terminal. I will definitely be recommending your service and will definitely use you again.

Mr Mitchelmore, 27 Jul 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Great location right opposite terminal. Needed help to lift motability scooter out of boot of car. Spoke to staff on intercom and only waited 5 minutes for assistance.

Mrs Ferris, 23 Jul 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

The only problem I had was on exit but your man on the other end did well and let me out.

Mrs Beard, 17 Jul 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Absolutely delighted that even though my flight was cancelled and I didn’t get home until 4 hours later than planned, I didn’t have to pay extra for the parking

Mrs Dawes, 12 Jul 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Superb very easy would highly recommend

Mr Poole, 26 May 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

got ticket from machine on entry, it had reg number on it, but said had to pay on exit!! When tried to get out of barriers, we put ticket into machine it said we had to pay £80, also a note on machine saying intercom not working!! Tried to phone the number using mobile phone, just answerphone! finally managed to talk to someone, who at last opened the barrier for us to leave!! Lots of wasted time.

Mrs Kettle, 25 May 2018

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, the directions were perfect and we experienced no problems at all. Will definitely use this service again. Thank you.

Miss Miller, 16 May 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, very pleased.

Mr Snow, 30 Apr 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Used several times now, everything went smoothly

Mrs Kettle, 29 Apr 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to find and lots of space. However difficult to help person with limited mobilty to be dropped off before going to park.

Mrs O'brien, 28 Apr 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

All ran very smoothly

Mrs Bastian, 14 Apr 2018

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

Pre booked parking at Southend Airport. No problems on arrival or departure.

Mr Kassab, 25 Mar 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Would of helped more if reps had given more info of flight change instead of going to the gate and finding it had been change then having to walk even further to the correct gate

Mr Young, 20 Mar 2018

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

Everything went well

Mr Gill, 04 Feb 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Found much quicker way into car park than your instructions. Difficulty in exiting. Tried to charge me £160. Thought numberplate recognition was in place. Had to get assistance.

Mrs Lamb, 17 Jan 2018

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Barrier at SouthendcAirpirt did not recognise number plate and I had to call assistance on arrival and departure from car park.

Mr Pittal, 24 Dec 2017

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Ticket barrier didn’t work

Mrs Mitchell, 29 Nov 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Your prebooked parking system never recognises the number plate, with one exception I have had to contact the operator to get out of the car park

Mr Worf, 17 Nov 2017

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

It's bad enough that your proce has trebled from this time last year ????? But then when we tried to get out it said we owed £180 for our stay I nearly had heart failure the guy let is through after checking but this happens so often we have to call some one why is this ????

Mr Wilkins, 16 Nov 2017

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

Booking was simple and easy. When exiting at the barrier however it said I still owed the payment. Sorted quickly

Mr Halsey, 13 Nov 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

yes it was very good everything went smooth

Mr Money, 08 Nov 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

My husband contracted flu and we had to podtpone our holiday for a month. We were unable to postpone the booking though. As we have s Home in Spain and travel frequently we cannot make future parking bookings if there is no way to transfer a booking.

Ms Flynn, 05 Nov 2017

Long Stay 1
1 out of 5

The easiest to use long stay airport parking, with such a short walk to the terminal. Also, the spaces are slightly wider than at other car parks, improving accessibility.

Mr Hayes, 31 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

I couldn’t get out of the car park , because they had no record of my car and they wanted £220

Mr Crowe, 30 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
1 out of 5

I have been double charged for my car parking

Mr Rowland, 26 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
1 out of 5

Everything was very well organised

Mr Broughton, 25 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

A conveniently located, well-lit wide-spaced, car park adjacent to the terminal, albeit a tad pricey. The number plate recognition system did not operate upon exit, late at night, but the onsite help line was quick and efficient to open the gate.

Mr Simkins, 19 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

We had problems getting in and out of the car park and had to use the help button both times. The airport lounge had no record of our booking, so it was a good job that I had remembered to take my copy of the booking with me.

Mrs Fletcher, 19 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

Sort of!

Mr Morgan, 17 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

when we came out the airport to come home we input our ticket into the machine and it refused us access to get out, which resulted in a argument with the operator and having to produce our reference number this was embarrassing when we realised the tail back this caused with other travellers.

Mr Saxon, 11 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

No problems Parking or flying from Southend. Better than the large Essex Airport.

Mr Denyer, 10 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

On exit the prepaid ticket did not work had to contact assistance whilst people had to wait behind. This is not the first time this has happened.

Mr Fisher, 11 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Had to cancel the holiday wasn’t offered any cancellation insurance and wasn’t allowed to cancel a space in a car park so spent £70 for nothing. Your response was Read the Terms and Conditions, as if anyone does

Mr Coughlan, 11 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
1 out of 5

Price is very high

Mrs Clover, 09 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
1 out of 5

My registration number not recognised by car park barrier. Person at end of intercom found my booking and said he would open the barrier. The intercom was then engaged for some time before we could ask again for the barrier to open

Mr Wisbey, 08 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

I prepaid The prcess of entering says your car numberplate is recognised dosent say 'puss button take ticket your numberplate is automaticly recognised'. On return it dosent say' go to barrier push button to speak to operator who will let you out. Quite honestly a shambles. And to cap it all the press button pad is unlit fortunetly one of your employees was walking by and was able to help after 15 mins.

Mr Brine, 05 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
1 out of 5

Airport lounge was so refreshing. Greeted by a very polite and courteous gentleman who offered us a very warm welcome. Told us about our flight, details of which I’ve never experienced before. Explained where everything was to eat and drink including all the GF options. Definitely made the experience comfortable, relaxing and worth while. Will do it again.

Mr Russell, 03 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

All good excect on leaving the car park having placed the ticket in the exit barrier machine the display requested £280. the operator in the office sorted the problem after I had explained that I had prepaid. This is the second time this problem has occurred on exit from the car park.

Mr Collins, 02 Oct 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Inserted ticket at exit barrier and screen told me I owed a further £220! Car before ours also had a problem exiting.

Mr Peploe, 27 Sep 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

No, gate did not allow access had to take a ticket and sport out on return. Staff very good

Mr Matthews, 23 Sep 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went as advertised.

Mr Coombes, 18 Sep 2017

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Very easy right next to the terminal. Good price

Mrs Matthews, 16 Sep 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

All very good but quite expensive

Mr Walker, 06 Sep 2017

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 239

Top