Reviews for Long Stay 1 at Southend Airport

Book Long Stay 1

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Long Stay 1, on average, 9/10 (239 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 239

ALL WELL GREAT SERVICE WILL USE AGAIN

Mr Bunn, 04 Sep 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Gentleman very proffesional in lounge

Mrs Heaney, 30 Aug 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Easy check in. Parking over road from main terminals.

Mr Randall, 27 Aug 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Plate did not register on entry so had to talk to operator on exit but no real problem.

Mr Shiret, 20 Aug 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Nothing great

Mr Reed, 07 Aug 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Southend is a dream airport - parking is just across the road, no long walks to check-in and exceptionally friendly security staff - they did their jobs efficiently but also with great good humour which makes that part of the process much less stressful. On the return journey baggage reclaim was also very quick. We were in the car about minutes after landing!

Mr Woodland, 31 Jul 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very smooth we only used the parking facility but it went to plan

Ms Snowdon, 24 Jul 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Dissabled assistance not very organised on outward journey. Excellent on return.

Mr Tomkinson, 22 Jul 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Not really! Something went wrong with the charging system and when I went to exit the car park the machine requested £340! I spoke to your very helpful information team who sorted the problem out for me. But it did slightly delay my exit from the car park.

Mr Knott, 20 Jul 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

strange automatic number plate reading on entrance and yet you have to sit at the barrier shouting your number through a speaker from 2 ft to get out?. 3 times i tried and could not be understood. Sorry or shouting so loud the 3rd time.

Mr Blom, 19 Jul 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes - absolutely perfect ! Very easy convenient and 1 minute to the airport! Brilliant.

Mrs Clark, 18 Jul 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Perfect parking facilities. We travel from Windsor, Berks. to fly from Southend Airport as it is so good.

Mr Slade, 16 Jul 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Convenient, simple access and exit.

Mr Kent, 12 Jul 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

All ok, except when leaving carpark put ticket in machine and was told to pay £80!!! when i had already prepayed when i booked online, but was instantly sorted with operator :)

Mr Pitts, 11 Jul 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Only minus was not enough disabled spaces.

Mr Battie, 10 Jul 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Nothing everything was great

Mr Speight, 09 Jul 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Parking easy at Southend airport - highly recommended

Mrs Higgins, 08 Jul 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Long stay was amazing - no need for improvement

Mrs Watson, 05 Jul 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Facilities good. We were held up by accident and arrived at baggage check in two minutes late. Easy jet refused to take our luggage, even though it would have been easy to do at Southend.

Mr Mcdonald, 29 Jun 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

It did not work. Did Not pick up number plate. Wanted to charge me again when I left. Had to hold everybody up while trying to talk to somebody to explain and open the gate

Mr Morgan, 28 Jun 2017

Long Stay 1
1 out of 5

Excellent except that the numberplate recognition system did not work!

Mr Lees, 24 Jun 2017

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

all fine

Mr Bunn, 19 Jun 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

very smooth parking with no problems

Mr Parker, 17 Jun 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went as it should, the best holiday parking I've ever used.

Mrs Browning, 06 Jun 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Southend airport parking the easiest

Mrs Stokes, 30 May 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Travelling with a disabled person makes booking this car park a necessity. It makes the experience better.

Mr Shaw, 21 May 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Travelling with a disabled person makes booking this car park a necessity. It makes the experience better.

Mr Shaw, 21 May 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Matthews, 20 May 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Matthews, 20 May 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent service from the moment we arrived at the car park. Would recommend flying from Southend and using the car park, less than one minute to the terminal. Airport staff excellent.

Mr Faragher, 30 Apr 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent service from the moment we arrived at the car park. Would recommend flying from Southend and using the car park, less than one minute to the terminal. Airport staff excellent.

Mr Faragher, 30 Apr 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Slight hiccup on return barrier would not let us through , but pressed help button and was soon sorted out

Mr Tucker, 11 Apr 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car Park 1 is right opposite the Terminal. There are cheaper options of course - but none as convenient!

Mr Thomerson, 19 Mar 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

I didn't speak to or see any agent - service was excellent - parking position was excellent - all went well

Ms Balaam, 16 Mar 2017

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

There were no problems.

Mrs Fletcher, 13 Dec 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to find hassle free parking. Thank you.

Mr Porter, 06 Dec 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Did not know what to do when we arrived or left. Thought the number plate was going to be photographed for recognition. Going out we had to speak to someone who was helpful but was not really clear as was supposed to work from number plate?

Mr Lancaster, 05 Dec 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went ver well.

Mr Knott, 05 Nov 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Did not see any staff. Thought car parking fees are expensive especially if on holiday for more than a week

Mrs Fitzsimmonds, 01 Nov 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very simple to use. Literally parked opposite the terminal entrance. Was inside in seconds. Paid for parking in advance. Took ticket on entry to car park . Put ticket in pay machine on return then left. Couldn't be simpler. Great service.

Miss Varey, 18 Oct 2016

Long Stay 1
1 out of 5

Great but expensive

Mr Catt, 09 Oct 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful as the carpark gave us a ticket which would have meant paying again. It was easy to talk on the exit to a member of staff who sorted it quickly.

Mrs Silk, 19 Sep 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to book on-line .

Mr Simmonds, 10 Sep 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Have your website a few times now and the last two times at Southend, it's has failed to recognise my number plate on entering the car park. Has this happened to others ? Very easy to use website and book.

Mr Mickley, 06 Sep 2016

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

Excellent

Mr Montague, 05 Sep 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Facilities correct and ideal for my needs. Never really met any of your staff so difficult to say. The ease of walking a few minutes to the airport ter,I always and back without waiting for crowded coaches is ideal

Mr Parker, 04 Sep 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

All good everything went to plan.

Mrs Hammond, 14 Aug 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very smooth an easy walk to the terminal compared to other South East airports this is a real pleasure.

Mr Holden, 13 Aug 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Because long stay parking 1 is right opposite the terminal it takes a few minutes from car door to check in desk and especially nice arriving home, you want to go asap. Barrier recognition of your vehicle makes it very easy too

Mrs Rattray, 03 Aug 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful & polite Was quick & easy

Mr Wyatt, 01 Aug 2016

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 239

Top