Reviews for Long Stay 1 at Southend Airport

Book Long Stay 1

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Long Stay 1, on average, 9/10 (239 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 239

The service was excellent especially as I needed to change the registration of the car at short notice which was resolved in a 1 minute phone call. The car park was about 50 metres from the airport which meant we could stroll casually to check-in. The exit procedure was extremely easy as we'd prepaid. I would definitely use holiday extras again for parking.

Mr Daley, 17 Nov 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

I was travelling on my own and it was very early morning so I needed everything to go to plan. I must say it was incredibly easy. No problems at all either arriving or when I came back. It was incredibly easy and I will definately be using Holiday Extras again.

Mrs Gibson, 14 Nov 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

The parking arrangements wo9rked well.

Mr Roberts, 11 Nov 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent booking facilities and accurate information at the point of parking the car.

Mr Waterson, 09 Nov 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

No fuss .. Uncomplicated service .. So no hassle. Perfect when travelling .. Fantastic ..will use this service again .

Mr Downes, 04 Nov 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was smooth. The facilities were correctly described - across the road from the terminal. We didn't have any need to interact with a member of staff.

Mrs Kiernan, 03 Nov 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Being able to leave our car in a secure location two minutes walk from the check-in terminal was just so convenient.We will use this service again flying from Southend Airport.

Mr Bazely, 01 Nov 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Good communication/confirmation of booking and very easy process of parking car. Just collecting the ticket at barrier at entry and using same ticket on exit. Couldn't have been smoother.

Mr Baker, 01 Nov 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

great

Mr Erskine, 31 Oct 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

We were all very impressed with your parking facilities, and would not hesitate to use again.

Mr Upson, 31 Oct 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Holiday Inn at Southend Airport, which we found very clean, helpful staff and overall our stay was great, except there was no mention on the Website or by the counter staff that there was a charge to park our car in their car park overnight, also that we should pay for parking before we leave the hotel at the front desk! Now we know it will not stop us using this hotel again!

Mrs Hunt, 25 Oct 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly at the airport including the assistance facilities. The staff at the Airport and Chat line for booking were very helpful for my needs. I would like to see more disabled parking spaces and was not sure if the nearest space was to be used for Taxi's only, when picking up disabled passengers or a permanent disabled parking bay?

Mr Boughton, 22 Oct 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Perfect

Mr Barton, 21 Oct 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went very well even speedy though check in airport looks clean and fresh

Mr Anthony, 21 Oct 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan. Direction to car park fine. Numberplate recognition entry so didn't see any staff. Distance to walk to terminal. Just a few yards!

Mr Potter, 19 Oct 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

No problems parking, straight through barrier ticket printed with my name and Reg very good service I would strongly recommend this car park.

Mr Gould, 15 Oct 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

All was fine with the car park.Will use again.

Mr Galley, 16 Oct 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

There whole process went smoothly. The car park was immediately opposite the terminal and just a two minute walk to check in!

Mr Walker, 15 Oct 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

No problems at all - a very convenient, relaxing travel experience.

Mrs Darby, 15 Oct 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

When we got to the car park it was full, people had double parked and apart from 2 Disabled places, we couldn't fit in anywhere. We pressed for assistance and were told to leave Long Stay 1 and get a ticket in Short stay. Which we did, and instructed to pressed the assistance button on our return and give our car reg. no. and we would be let out. It was not an ideal start to our holiday. We are both in our 70's and as it was the first time flying from Southend Airport, we were not impressed.

Mr Mcmahon, 06 Oct 2015

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

Perfect

Mr Brampton, 06 Oct 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Pleased, as plane was delayed and arrived back to car after time allocated barrerer worked no further charge.

Mrs Hellery, 05 Oct 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

We were pleased with the parking arrangements - very convenient for terminal & reasonably priced.

Mrs Darby, 04 Oct 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Fast and efficient service

Mr Doherty, 04 Oct 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Initially Car Park 1 awkward to find - need better signposting specifically to that one.

Mrs Martin, 03 Oct 2015

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

all went perfectly

Mr Wisbey, 03 Oct 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

I had booked the long term1 carpal but it was full when we got there. However, we were asked to move to the short stay ,which we did with no problems all in all a very satisfactory experience.

Mr Cocks, 03 Oct 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, no problems at all

Mr Grant, 02 Oct 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Not v.well this time!Arrived at Long stay 1 to find not a single space available!Required a call to you before we were diverted to short stay car park

Mr Shean, 01 Oct 2015

Long Stay 1
2 out of 5

Everything went well considering my partner put in wrong return date of return..we were able to pay excess so easy at the ticket machine...lovely clean parking area so near to the airport !! The person l spoke to at the ticket machine was very polite and helpful..only problem was the voice box on machine was very crackerly .

Mrs Godfrey, 30 Sep 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything worked well

Mr Brooks, 30 Sep 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes no issues at all

Mr Lain, 30 Sep 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

The automatic number plate recognition system of entry really impressed our companions especially when it came up with our name at the barrier, as usual all went smoothly.

Mr Colbear, 30 Sep 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

All OK apart from barrier didn't open when we were leaving, so had to call for help. Man on intercom friendly and efficient.

Mrs Anderson, 22 Sep 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

No, there was No Staff to help, As the Car Park was FULL on my Arrival and No Where to put my Car, Except a DISABLE Bay Available

Mr Adisa, 22 Sep 2015

Long Stay 1
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The only issue we had was self inflicted - remembering where we had put the ticket for the car park exit!!

Mrs Hefferman, 21 Sep 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Tried to charge me more but resolved quite quickly

Miss Mccall, 21 Sep 2015

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Every thing went to plan

Mr Jackson, 21 Sep 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

You are not geared for cars with a non - UK license plate. Upon entrance & departure great difficulty to be recognised even with booking no.

Mr Mazel, 19 Sep 2015

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

very easy parking

Mr Charlton, 16 Sep 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Great car park

Mr Coules, 15 Sep 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very easy to find and park up, all automatic drive in

Mr Wright, 14 Sep 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Perfect service. Car park so close to the terminal and the vehicle recognition system worked flawlessly.

Mr Kirby, 14 Sep 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Fantastic, car park opposite the entrance and the parking spaces were big enough.

Mr Simpson, 13 Sep 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

No improvement needed it was great

Ms Markham, 14 Sep 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very easy to find the car park and so nice and close to the departures and arrivals

Mr Wright, 13 Sep 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

All as described everything went well and we were very happy with the service

Mrs Sullivan, 07 Sep 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Changed car details and staff were great. Booking was very easy

Mrs Rath, 08 Sep 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Great value , and not far to run to get the car when raining on our return

Mr Carr, 26 Jul 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything excellent

Mr Cleland-Smith, 26 Jul 2015

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 239

Top