Reviews for Long Stay 2 at Southend Airport

Book Long Stay 1

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Long Stay 2, on average, 9/10 (377 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 377

Barrier do not open on exit was delayed waiting for them to find my booking

Mrs James, 15 Jan 2018

Long Stay 3
3 out of 5

Just getting out, which seems to be a problem with people who review this car park. Bit I pressed call button and was sorted within a few mins

Miss Fennell, 03 Jan 2018

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful , but the barrier didn’t lift on its own both times when we entered and when we left so we had to buzz for some help .

Mr Richards-Smith, 30 Dec 2017

Long Stay 3
1 out of 5

The car park we pre booked did not recognise my number plate at entry, but the help team were fully aware of the booking so their was no problem.

Mr Anderson, 20 Dec 2017

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

Little bit confusing getting in & out of the car park as the number plate didn’t reginise

Mr Vincent, 19 Dec 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Easy to book and locate car park and good value for money

Miss Grinsdale, 19 Dec 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

We experienced difficulties exiting the Longstay Carpark 3 at Southend airport despite pre-paying. The gentleman on the intercom was rude and discourteous. The parking was convenient but the attitude of this member of staff is a definite negative and has impacted on my overall experience. Based on this negative interaction with an unhelpful, unfriendly and discourteous individual it seems unlikely I would recommend this parking facility to family / friends.

Mr Edeson, 15 Dec 2017

Long Stay 3
2 out of 5

Number plate recognition didn’t work either way so barrier didn’t automatically lift, coming back staff took several attempts to answer and when eventually did were quite rude.

Mr Childs, 12 Dec 2017

Long Stay 3
2 out of 5

No issues, What more can one say!

Mr Walker, 28 Nov 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Car park literally next to terminal, walked in 3 minutes. Very easy journey

Mrs Hatton, 24 Nov 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

yes great. I was able to change my car parking time slot a day before with no problem.Thanks

Mr Key, 21 Nov 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Yes all went well

Mr Gilmore, 21 Nov 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Staff member whom I met because the barrier was broken was very helpful. Automatic number plate recognition didn't work, so had to use intercom and answer various questions before they would let me out.

Mr Hobbs, 20 Nov 2017

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

I do not think you need to improve but the airport parking does. This is the second time my vehicle has not been recognised on entry as a result of which I had to provide booking details on exit which is a pain when all you want is for the barrier to open!

Mr Grant, 18 Nov 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Your number plate recognition didn't work and we were delayed trying to contact a member of staff to enable us to exit the car park. Other reviews mention this so it's clearly an ongoing problem. The delay would make me unlikely to use this service again and I will look at other options next time.

Mrs Sutherland, 15 Nov 2017

Long Stay 3
1 out of 5

Short walk, reasonably priced, very convenience. Easy booking process.

Mrs Farman, 14 Nov 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

When I got back the barrier wouldn't let me out it said I had to pay an extra £105 which was what I paid in the first place. The guy on the intercom sorted it for me. car park seems much more expensive now might be booking alternative in future.

Mr Palfrey, 09 Nov 2017

Long Stay 3
3 out of 5

Yes was very easy to follow

Mr Gray, 07 Nov 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

As per many trip advisor comments, the automated number plate recognition did not work, so we had to use the intercom. The phone operator could not find us by number plate but did with booking reference. Fortunately, the intercom was answered promptly and politely but the system does not seem to work.

Mr Horner, 02 Nov 2017

Long Stay 3
2 out of 5

As per many trip advisor comments, the automated number plate recognition did not work, so we had to use the intercom. The phone operator could not find us by number plate but did with booking reference. Fortunately, the intercom was answered promptly and politely but the system does not seem to work.

Mr Horner, 02 Nov 2017

Long Stay 3
2 out of 5

Ticket barrier didn't recognise my car, so I had to take a ticket and then go through the process of explaining the story when I needed to leave. The guy that I spoke to on the intercomm was helpful and from the sign on the exit I guess this is something that happens a lot.

Mr Ashwell, 30 Oct 2017

Long Stay 3
3 out of 5

When we tried to exit the car park it said we hadn’t paid and we owed £90.00 that we needed to pay before exiting. As this was already paid we had to call for assistance and try to prove we had already paid. A bit annoyed as this was right at the end of our great holiday and a shame this didn’t go smoothly.

Mrs Hope, 29 Oct 2017

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

Very easy to find and short walking distance to entrance of the airport. We will use this service again.

Mrs Pearse, 24 Oct 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Everything went well ,though the barrier did not read my number plate so had to take a ticket ,not a problem read my plate on the way out ok

Mr Bedford, 24 Oct 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Improve number plate recognition. Everytime we've used your service we had to take a ticket when arriving and speak to attendant when leaving.

Mr Saxer, 25 Oct 2017

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

Everything was good apart from when we left the car park the machine requested full payment! It was all sorted by the guy on the end of the button! However it took a few minutes

Mr Whale, 21 Oct 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Everything was very quick and smooth

Mr Cook, 20 Oct 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Convenient, easy to locate, 2 minutes walk to reception, but yet again the pre paid parking was not recognised on arrival, but quickly resolved on our departure.

Mr Parsons, 08 Oct 2017

Long Stay 3
3 out of 5

Very good service

Mrs Graydon, 06 Oct 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Every thing went better than we expected. It was perfect.

Mr Green, 05 Oct 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Had problem on return as barrier did not recognise my ticket Used phone button and spoke to security who found my booking & opened barrier But not experience I wanted after travelling all day

Mr Wacey, 03 Oct 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Had problem on return as barrier did not recognise my ticket Used phone button and spoke to security who found my booking & opened barrier But not experience I wanted after travelling all day

Mr Wacey, 02 Oct 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

This is the second time the barrier in exit has not recognised we have pre-paid. Quickly sorted with a call but should be seamless. Also, prices have gone up a lot,

Mrs Gallone, 30 Sep 2017

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

When I pre book and pay I expect the barrier to lift but no £165:00 to pay so I have to contact a controller explaining I have already paid waisting my time once but no every time I book

Mr Ball, 30 Sep 2017

Long Stay 3
3 out of 5

Despite re-booking and paying I was unable to leave the car park. It took a long time for the phone to be answered and I was becoming very anxious. I also thought it was expensive.

Mrs Lawrence, 28 Sep 2017

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

The barrier did not lift on the way in or out even though I booked with my registration number I had to ores the call button to get out of the car park which meant I had cars sitting behind me being held up

Mrs Digby, 26 Sep 2017

Long Stay 3
3 out of 5

Car number plate recognition not working causing problems getting in and out. The notice you have on the gates suggests its a long standing problem that you have yet to sort out. We don't have this problem at Southampton!

Mr Pledger, 26 Sep 2017

Long Stay 3
3 out of 5

Had a slight hiccup when exiting - the machine said we owed £45.... the staff member on the help button cleared it immediately and we were able to exit.

Mr Schott, 25 Sep 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

We were happy with the booking,facilities as described.

Mr Lambert, 24 Sep 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

The cost was very expensive and when I tried to get out on Wednesday the barrier would not open; the screen was telling me I owed £135 which I certainly didn't. I had to wait for someoneto answer my request for assistance.

Mrs Barrett, 22 Sep 2017

Long Stay 3
1 out of 5

No the car reg wasn't recognised on entry and so on exit we had to press the intercom and talk to a member of staff

Mr Simpson, 21 Sep 2017

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

Convenient parking at Southend

Mr Barton, 20 Sep 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

exit gate needs improving,it did not know 3 pre paid cars including mine

Mr Liddle, 16 Sep 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Put a trolley park in car park 3

Mr Gibson, 16 Sep 2017

Long Stay 3
3 out of 5

Quick easy booking and good price

Mr Austen, 16 Sep 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Even though flight delayed over 2 hours the gate still opened after a brief delay whilst processing my ticket.

Mr Alsop, 15 Sep 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Couldn't have been any more straightforward or simple. Easy and fast. No worries.

Mr Parry, 08 Sep 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

very smooth

Mr Austin, 08 Sep 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Excellent all round straight forward and easy

Mr Deoliveirabell, 01 Sep 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Easy to book with no problems

Mrs Ward, 27 Aug 2017

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 377

Top