Reviews for Long Stay 2 at Southend Airport

Book Long Stay 1

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Long Stay 2, on average, 9/10 (377 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 377

The number plate recognition did not work

Mr Bangs, 30 Nov 2016

Long Stay 3
2 out of 5

Very convenient and easy

Mrs Gallone, 16 Nov 2016

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

Yes all went very smoothly

Ms Andrews, 15 Nov 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

It was so easy to find and park our car every thing went with out a hitch well done

Mr Loake, 24 Oct 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

All good.

Mrs Sykes, 24 Oct 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

a covered walkway from car park to terminal would be helpful

Mr Schwarz, 24 Oct 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Very good service. Signs to the terminal building would be useful

Mrs Hodges, 20 Oct 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Nothing to improve upon all went seamlessly.

Mr Grant, 06 Oct 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Car parking worked well, though the barrier did not recognise my number plate on entry so there was the concern that there would be a problem on exit. There was not, though.

Mr Bowley, 20 Sep 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

yes

Mr Austine, 16 Sep 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Brilliant car park very close to Terminal. Plenty of spaces.

Mrs Leahy, 16 Sep 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Make it so that he instructions match reality. Us and the people in front of us, when leaving, inserted our tickets and were given a price to pay. So we both had to press the help button, wait a good 30 seconds or so to get a response and then jump through hoops providing a variety of details about ourselves and the booking before we could get through.

Mr English, 14 Sep 2016

Long Stay 3
3 out of 5

Yes the staff was very helpful and everywhere was nice and clean. Our flight was delayed by 3 ½ hours so maybe a little more to entertain you while you Waite.

Mrs Wilde, 11 Sep 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

excellent service made travelling day go smoothly

Mr Johnson, 10 Sep 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Everything went without problems

Mr Courcha, 09 Sep 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Very good service and parking so close to airport

Mrs Whelan, 08 Sep 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

The car park is only two minutes walk to the Terminal. A peaceful and tranquil place.

Mr Wingrave, 01 Sep 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

When we went to leave we were asked to pay £60.00 We had to reverse back into the car park. We had a lot of trouble getting out

Mr Hoare, 07 Sep 2016

Long Stay 3
1 out of 5

Yes

Mr D'arcy, 03 Sep 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Excellent parking facilities, so close to the Airport, made the whole experience of flying locally from Southend even better!

Mrs Mouser, 31 Aug 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

From your side everything was fine but in your information you state that to leave the car park after my trip just drive up to the barrier and it will automatically open. Rubbish, all the times we have used this service the barrier doesn't automatically open and we have to press the help button. Own this occasion the operator took over 5 minutes to answer so we just sat there blocking the barrier waiting for them to answer. Sort it out please.

Mr Jarrett, 26 Aug 2016

Long Stay 3
2 out of 5

Great Experience - especially staff so helpful and friendly

Ms Clements, 20 Aug 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Nice and simple, and very convenient from booking on line to leaving the car park on our return.

Mrs Brooker, 20 Aug 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Nothing all good

Mr Lappage, 19 Aug 2016

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

A little tricky to find not very clear signposting and the entrance looks like a private flying club

Mrs Cairns, 18 Aug 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

All good

Ms Verona, 13 Aug 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

All went well.My EasyJet flight was delayed so left carpark later than expected but no problem with exiting carpark ,thanks.

Mr Key, 04 Aug 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Signposting could have been clearer to the car parks when arriving. Also signposting to exits etc not very clear. Details as to how to exit the carpark not clear-my father put his ticket in a machine and lost it-had to call someone for help to leave the carpark. We were first time visitors so next time would have more of an idea!

Miss Williams, 27 Jul 2016

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

Really easy to find and only a short walk into the terminal. This was the first time we'd used Southend but would definitely use again.

Mr Bowers, 15 Jul 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly very efficient thankyou

Mrs Stuttle, 16 Jul 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Thought when we arrive at barrier it reads my number plate and automatically opens, but you have to press button for a ticket. When going out, same thing, have to put ticket in machine, but this time it didn't work had to ring for help.

Mrs Leahy, 10 Jul 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

My number plate was not recognised at the barrier upon arrival but apart from that everything went as expected and the staff were very helpful upon departure.

Mr Hall, 09 Jul 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and we were very pleased .

Mr Farnhill, 09 Jul 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

No. Barrier didn't open and requested £225 we then had to wait until someone let us out.

Mrs Newman, 07 Jul 2016

Long Stay 3
1 out of 5

Smooth travel all the way and return.

Mr Miller, 07 Jul 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

our ticket did not register when we were leaving the car park but a phone call soon fixed it . May have been a problem for some people

Mr Dover, 26 Jun 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

All fine. A bit more expensive than I'd like. Did not recognise I'd prepaid at barrier and had to call for assistance but quickly resolved.

Mrs Gallone, 27 Jun 2016

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

On arrival the registration and recognition didn't seem to be working,on exiting I had to make a phone call because I couldn't get out and was trying to charge me 165 pounds

Mr Tye, 28 Jun 2016

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

All went well but my number late was not recognised and I had to show staff my confirmation before being let out of car park 3.

Mr Lament, 23 Jun 2016

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

Only issue was we could not get out if the car park as the machine at the barrier didn't recognise prepaid! That said a very helpful man via an intercom let us through.

Mr Cable, 25 Jun 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

All fine. We had to change vehicle details and that worked well as explained by the contact centre.

Mrs Freedman, 29 Jun 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

No Could not get out of car park Number plate recognition did not work Took ages to get anyone to respond on gate

Mrs Grist, 20 Jun 2016

Long Stay 3
1 out of 5

We couldn't get into the car park straight away and had to call someone to advise us what to do other than that everything went ok

Mrs Whelan, 19 Jun 2016

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

Perfect Parking

Mr Roberts, 18 Jun 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Such easy access no problems at all

Miss Richardson, 18 Jun 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Entry was not as explained. As was with other cars trying to enter. Was not told to take a ticket. I ended up with another cars ticket. Luckily that same car was on my flight back. Tried to contact car park control. Only answer machine. So help not available . I will now know the next time I travel.

Mr Byron, 18 Jun 2016

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

My booking was made two months in advance but when I printed my voucher 2 days before travel your company had SHRUNK my car size, when I spoke to Virginia who promised to sort it at no extra cost and call back......no call and again I had to call your company (s*** service by any standards) the evening before I left another agent correct the problem but advise I would have to pay £5.25 extra in resort!!!!! When we arrived in Portugal the car hire company (gold car) didn't have the car we ordered and we were given a Nissan note???? Yet again sold extras so all in all its cost a fortune, for pants service both here and in Portugal!!!! We would never recommend your company nor Gold car again!!!

Mr Nurse, 05 Jun 2016

Long Stay 3
1 out of 5

Very prompt courteous service

Mr Foster, 04 Jun 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

My registration was not recognized when I arrived at car park. None of the buttons on the ticket machine was marked as a 'help' button. I ended up getting a ticket to enter the car park. However, the registration was recognized when I left and the barrier opened immediately.

Mr Barber, 02 Jun 2016

Long Stay 3
4 out of 5

brilliant experience

Mr Austine, 02 Jun 2016

Long Stay 3
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 377

Top