Reviews of easyHotel Heathrow

Book The Heathrow EasyHotel

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 310 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(2 star hotel)
 
£29.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
7/10
customer rating

Did our customers have an easy stay?

Have a look at the comments below to see what Holiday Extras customers have had to say after staying at the Heathrow easyhotel at Heathrow.

Our customers rated easyHotel, on average, 7/10 (310 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 310

Very basic hotel room near the airport but you get what you pay for and for me the parking was the important thing.

Mr Duffield, 04 Sep 2019

easyHotel
3 out of 5

Very good service, all well

Mr Broghammer, 01 Sep 2019

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Parking at easyJet hotel is easy with lots of spaces next to hotel. Taxi to terminal2 cost £10. Only problem was the bed... rock hard and pillow no better. Would advise taking a mattress topper and pillow and leave in car when on holiday

Herr Scheitinger, 10 Jul 2019

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect and went so much smoother than I expected. Room was basic but spotlessly clean. Service at front desk was excellent as was the parking facilities. Taxi ordered at front desk the night before ready and waiting the next day despite 6am start. Great pub within 3 minutes walking distance serving excellent food and beer.

Mr Kemp, 20 Jun 2019

easyHotel
5 out of 5

All ok, but accommodation not very comfortable and very small rooms. Like being in a Hostel.

Mr Harris, 31 May 2019

easyHotel
2 out of 5

Room very small and not very clean

Herr Wetzler, 17 May 2019

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Nice clean room. Everything you need for a basic room and great price.

Herr Wege, 09 Apr 2019

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Very convenient for early flight from heathrow. Small simple bedroom with bathroom. Would have been ideal, but the light in our room would not turn off, and reception staff were unable to help, saying that they would try to get an engineer to come and look at it, but with no timescale. Since this was at 23.00, we tried to sleep as best we could with the light on. Taxi service was faultless in getting us to and from airport. Would we book again? - probably, but would need to know the room was functioning properly

Herr S?er, 05 Apr 2019

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Booked this hotel for the safe parking. Great price. There very some very mixed reviews but rolm and bathroom was clean. If you need somewhere to sleep before a flight it’s perfect. I was lucky to have quiet neighbours. Staff were helpful and my taxi was was booked and on time on the morning.

Herr Paar, 04 Apr 2019

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Vending machines were broken, room was stuffy and the shower was rubbish.

Mr Winter, 28 Mar 2019

easyHotel
3 out of 5

Insanely small room, no facilities, nasty smells in the ‘bathroom’ pod, no shuttle bus on that day so had to take and expensive Uber. Not likely to stay at this one again

Mr Reynolds, 28 Mar 2019

easyHotel
3 out of 5

Very comfortable,and great value for money. Exceeded expectations. Easy to reach and return to airport on local buses. More peace of mind than getting early morning coach from Bristol, as in past. Will use again if travelling from Heathrow.

Miss Warren, 15 Mar 2019

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Did what it said on the box, cheap and cheerful no complaints

Mr Hollands, 20 Feb 2019

easyHotel
4 out of 5

You get what you pay for in terms of this being a simple, small room and located a little bit further out, requiring taxi instead of Hoppa bus. Room showed some signs of wear and tear and shower wasn’t the hottest. However, it served the purpose perfectly well and staff were friendly. Convenience of parking was great - plenty of space. HolidayExtras and hotel staff were superb in sorting out a change of dates for me after I made an error when booking - great service in that department!

Mr Thomas, 29 Nov 2018

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Accommodation OK. Withdrawal of Hoppa service to Heathrow makes this hotel less convenient than it was previously.

Mr Scruton, 26 Nov 2018

easyHotel
3 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Room was a bit scruffy.

Mr Jackson, 19 Oct 2018

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Basic but clean and comfortable accommodation with plenty of parking space. Very helpful staff

Mrs Jones, 13 Oct 2018

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Staff were very good and helpful. Had to get maintenance to close the window as there was no handle

Mr Cook, 21 Sep 2018

easyHotel
3 out of 5

The hotel was very good value for money. Clean and a comfortable bed, if a little different having to sleep side ways!

Mrs Harvey, 04 Jul 2018

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Room was as expected however the staff member that was on duty wasn’t helpful whatsoever, didn’t show us where our room was and was nearly the cause to us missing our flight out as they seemed to think it would’ve been fine leaving and hour before our flight.

Miss Carter, 02 Jul 2018

easyHotel
3 out of 5

We understood that the Easyhotel would be basic, but it didn't look like the pictures. Thankfully we only had to sleep in it. The staff were helpful and the taxi transfer to the airport was great. However, on our return we ordered a taxi and they told us it would be 20mins. An hour after they were supposed to be there and 2 phone calls later no taxi had arrived. I then had a call from someone from the taxi company who wasn't apologetic at all said it would be a further 10mins. We waited again and 15mins later decided to give up and get our own taxi from the taxi rank at a cost of £20 as opposed to the £12 it cost us to get to the airport. In future I would pay a little bit extra and go with a different hotel as it made the end of our holiday stressful

Ms Ringwood-Hoare, 01 Jul 2018

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Easy to find, good transfer to Heathrow and a nice room to rest in before returning north. Very pleased and good value, would certainly book again.

Mr Myers, 23 Jun 2018

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Perfect stay. Good location, ideal for Terminal 3. Limited space, but very clean and comfortable. Enough hangers to hang clothes overnight. Staff helpful and very polite. Plenty of parking and you get to keep your keys. Shuttle service worked well too. Fantastic value.

Mr Mullins, 16 Jun 2018

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Very basic accommodation but great for the parking and closeness to the airport

Mr Modd, 16 Jun 2018

easyHotel
3 out of 5

Booked hotel with parking for Heathrow but had to wait a while for the Joppa bus back to the hotel. Hotel was fine quiet and friendly staff

Mr Hurst, 15 Jun 2018

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and competent. Rooms are obviously airplane design - compact, functional, keeping everything to a minimum. Served the purpose of somewhere to get some kip the night before a flight but would be depressing to stay for longer or any other reason. I was sold on the convenience of somewhere to park my car with a shuttle service to the airport. However, the Hoppa service was shoddy! Even their own drivers stand around for hours waiting for their own buses to turn up. After an overnight from the States, ahead of a mile drive, it took me over 2 hours to get the 3 miles from the airport to the hotel. What joy!! Yes I could have walked quicker but there's no footpath. It appears the Hoppa company quickly drop a service without alternative or notification, so (even though it's offered in the hotel deal) don't bother with a return ticket.

Miss Mccullough, 31 May 2018

easyHotel
3 out of 5

Booking was straight forward. No fuss!

Mr Wood, 29 May 2018

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Compact and clean

Mrs Stephenson, 24 May 2018

easyHotel
4 out of 5

All suitable for our needs for a quick hotel stay over before we flew, window didn’t open and no air con so it was too hot in the room.

Mrs Allen, 22 May 2018

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Everything was fine also did not have to wait long for shuttle bus on return..

Mr Smith, 21 May 2018

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Good place to stay

Mr Wilson, 08 May 2018

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Basic but clean ,easy and very affordable. Hoppa bus stops out front so ideal for Heathrow airport. You keep your car keys so you know that your car stays where you parked it.

Mrs Rose, 23 Apr 2018

easyHotel
5 out of 5

It took me an hour + to get to the hotel on the hoppa and even then he dropped me at the end of the road and I had to walk the rest of the way

Mr Edwards, 17 Apr 2018

easyHotel
3 out of 5

Yes Colin Hopkins was particularly helpful but everyone I speak to is very knowledgeable.

Mrs Mcgarrity, 12 Feb 2018

easyHotel
5 out of 5

I have to wait for discount offers otherwise you are often not competative. Why not give automatic discounts to users of your app ?

Mr Miles, 20 Jan 2018

easyHotel
5 out of 5

The hotel was fab the taxi company used were unreliable and charged more on the return

Mr Barnsley, 13 Jan 2018

easyHotel
1 out of 5

The staff were helpful , we had to wait to cheque in ,but they were busy" and we understood this. The room was comfortable ,and clean.

Mrs Johns, 09 Dec 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Clean room. But shaped edge on bed frame corner . Kept banging my leg on getting in and out of bed... Plus as bed as against wall. Wall was cold - Metal feeling and when in night against it. Kept me awake.. Staff in reception helpful. But you get what you pay for.. Ideal location for airport.. OK for one night

Mrs Hartles, 16 Nov 2017

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Very good service by the staff members. Facilities were ok.

Ms Reke, 14 Nov 2017

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Poor signposting, very small room with even smaller facilities, no food available in houe

Mr Gill, 14 Nov 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

All went smoothly, it was as described, staff good.

Mrs Dalton, 04 Nov 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Hotel very clean, lovely bed sheets and towels, helpful friendly staff and l felt my car was safe and secure as l was away for nine nights. Perfect for me as l was alone and everything was as described. I chose to travel by Hoppa which was good to Heathrow but l had to wait to return but that was my mistake as l didn’t check time of return bus!!

Mrs Madeira, 30 Oct 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

The facilities were as described, the staff were friendly & helpful. However the room was very basic, so I might decide to pay more elsewhere in future.

Mr Webb, 30 Oct 2017

easyHotel
3 out of 5

Was perfect for one night & you pay for what you get.

Miss Green, 28 Oct 2017

easyHotel
4 out of 5

car parking could be monitored better as someone stole my car antenna rooms basic but clean and perfectly ok for one night at a bargain price staff friendly and helpfull

Mrs Rose, 26 Oct 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

staff where very helpful and the service for the taxi. Room ok for an overnight stay.

Mrs Sutemire, 23 Oct 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful, toilet had bad odour, very noisy neighbours, poor soundproofing

Mr Goodall, 19 Oct 2017

easyHotel
3 out of 5

tiny very basic room and the wet room shower soaked everything. The parking was expensive at £10 per day -could have got it cheaper elsewhere

Mrs Clayburn, 19 Oct 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Yes to all 3

Mr Clark, 18 Oct 2017

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Clean and basic hotel, staff helpful, room compact. No restaurant on site. Car covered in pine needles and sap when got back.

Mrs Busby, 17 Oct 2017

easyHotel
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 310

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-11-2019, valid as of 19-09-2019