Reviews of easyHotel Heathrow

Book The Heathrow EasyHotel

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 400 guests

With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(2 star hotel)
 
£25.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
7.4/10
customer rating

Did our customers have an easy stay?

Have a look at the comments below to see what Holiday Extras customers have had to say after staying at the Heathrow easyhotel at Heathrow.

Our customers rated , on average, 7/10 (95 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 95

Accommodation OK. Withdrawal of Hoppa service to Heathrow makes this hotel less convenient than it was previously.

Mr Scruton, 26 Nov 2018

easyHotel
3 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Room was a bit scruffy.

Mr Jackson, 19 Oct 2018

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Basic but clean and comfortable accommodation with plenty of parking space. Very helpful staff

Mrs Jones, 13 Oct 2018

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Staff were very good and helpful. Had to get maintenance to close the window as there was no handle

Mr Cook, 21 Sep 2018

easyHotel
3 out of 5

The hotel was very good value for money. Clean and a comfortable bed, if a little different having to sleep side ways!

Mrs Harvey, 04 Jul 2018

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Room was as expected however the staff member that was on duty wasn’t helpful whatsoever, didn’t show us where our room was and was nearly the cause to us missing our flight out as they seemed to think it would’ve been fine leaving and hour before our flight.

Miss Carter, 02 Jul 2018

easyHotel
3 out of 5

We understood that the Easyhotel would be basic, but it didn't look like the pictures. Thankfully we only had to sleep in it. The staff were helpful and the taxi transfer to the airport was great. However, on our return we ordered a taxi and they told us it would be 20mins. An hour after they were supposed to be there and 2 phone calls later no taxi had arrived. I then had a call from someone from the taxi company who wasn't apologetic at all said it would be a further 10mins. We waited again and 15mins later decided to give up and get our own taxi from the taxi rank at a cost of £20 as opposed to the £12 it cost us to get to the airport. In future I would pay a little bit extra and go with a different hotel as it made the end of our holiday stressful

Ms Ringwood-Hoare, 01 Jul 2018

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Easy to find, good transfer to Heathrow and a nice room to rest in before returning north. Very pleased and good value, would certainly book again.

Mr Myers, 23 Jun 2018

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Perfect stay. Good location, ideal for Terminal 3. Limited space, but very clean and comfortable. Enough hangers to hang clothes overnight. Staff helpful and very polite. Plenty of parking and you get to keep your keys. Shuttle service worked well too. Fantastic value.

Mr Mullins, 16 Jun 2018

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Very basic accommodation but great for the parking and closeness to the airport

Mr Modd, 16 Jun 2018

easyHotel
3 out of 5

Booked hotel with parking for Heathrow but had to wait a while for the Joppa bus back to the hotel. Hotel was fine quiet and friendly staff

Mr Hurst, 15 Jun 2018

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and competent. Rooms are obviously airplane design - compact, functional, keeping everything to a minimum. Served the purpose of somewhere to get some kip the night before a flight but would be depressing to stay for longer or any other reason. I was sold on the convenience of somewhere to park my car with a shuttle service to the airport. However, the Hoppa service was shoddy! Even their own drivers stand around for hours waiting for their own buses to turn up. After an overnight from the States, ahead of a mile drive, it took me over 2 hours to get the 3 miles from the airport to the hotel. What joy!! Yes I could have walked quicker but there's no footpath. It appears the Hoppa company quickly drop a service without alternative or notification, so (even though it's offered in the hotel deal) don't bother with a return ticket.

Miss Mccullough, 31 May 2018

easyHotel
3 out of 5

Booking was straight forward. No fuss!

Mr Wood, 29 May 2018

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Compact and clean

Mrs Stephenson, 24 May 2018

easyHotel
4 out of 5

All suitable for our needs for a quick hotel stay over before we flew, window didn’t open and no air con so it was too hot in the room.

Mrs Allen, 22 May 2018

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Everything was fine also did not have to wait long for shuttle bus on return..

Mr Smith, 21 May 2018

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Good place to stay

Mr Wilson, 08 May 2018

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Basic but clean ,easy and very affordable. Hoppa bus stops out front so ideal for Heathrow airport. You keep your car keys so you know that your car stays where you parked it.

Mrs Rose, 23 Apr 2018

easyHotel
5 out of 5

It took me an hour + to get to the hotel on the hoppa and even then he dropped me at the end of the road and I had to walk the rest of the way

Mr Edwards, 17 Apr 2018

easyHotel
3 out of 5

Yes Colin Hopkins was particularly helpful but everyone I speak to is very knowledgeable.

Mrs Mcgarrity, 12 Feb 2018

easyHotel
5 out of 5

I have to wait for discount offers otherwise you are often not competative. Why not give automatic discounts to users of your app ?

Mr Miles, 20 Jan 2018

easyHotel
5 out of 5

The hotel was fab the taxi company used were unreliable and charged more on the return

Mr Barnsley, 13 Jan 2018

easyHotel
1 out of 5

The staff were helpful , we had to wait to cheque in ,but they were busy" and we understood this. The room was comfortable ,and clean.

Mrs Johns, 09 Dec 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Clean room. But shaped edge on bed frame corner . Kept banging my leg on getting in and out of bed... Plus as bed as against wall. Wall was cold - Metal feeling and when in night against it. Kept me awake.. Staff in reception helpful. But you get what you pay for.. Ideal location for airport.. OK for one night

Mrs Hartles, 16 Nov 2017

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Very good service by the staff members. Facilities were ok.

Ms Reke, 14 Nov 2017

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Poor signposting, very small room with even smaller facilities, no food available in houe

Mr Gill, 14 Nov 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

All went smoothly, it was as described, staff good.

Mrs Dalton, 04 Nov 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Hotel very clean, lovely bed sheets and towels, helpful friendly staff and l felt my car was safe and secure as l was away for nine nights. Perfect for me as l was alone and everything was as described. I chose to travel by Hoppa which was good to Heathrow but l had to wait to return but that was my mistake as l didn’t check time of return bus!!

Mrs Madeira, 30 Oct 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

The facilities were as described, the staff were friendly & helpful. However the room was very basic, so I might decide to pay more elsewhere in future.

Mr Webb, 30 Oct 2017

easyHotel
3 out of 5

Was perfect for one night & you pay for what you get.

Miss Green, 28 Oct 2017

easyHotel
4 out of 5

car parking could be monitored better as someone stole my car antenna rooms basic but clean and perfectly ok for one night at a bargain price staff friendly and helpfull

Mrs Rose, 26 Oct 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

staff where very helpful and the service for the taxi. Room ok for an overnight stay.

Mrs Sutemire, 23 Oct 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful, toilet had bad odour, very noisy neighbours, poor soundproofing

Mr Goodall, 19 Oct 2017

easyHotel
3 out of 5

tiny very basic room and the wet room shower soaked everything. The parking was expensive at £10 per day -could have got it cheaper elsewhere

Mrs Clayburn, 19 Oct 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Yes to all 3

Mr Clark, 18 Oct 2017

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Clean and basic hotel, staff helpful, room compact. No restaurant on site. Car covered in pine needles and sap when got back.

Mrs Busby, 17 Oct 2017

easyHotel
3 out of 5

The lights didn't work in the toilet and the shower extractor fan lead/pull cord would have fallen if pulled. Air con didn't work either. Arrived in the rain and the laminate flooring got all wet and dirty

Mrs Plant, 12 Oct 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

The hotel itself was good value, but we had a bad night due to loud disruptive behaviour by other guests

Mr Thorne, 09 Oct 2017

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Very friendly and helpful

Mr Langley, 06 Oct 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

The hotel was cheap but it was a situation where you got what you paid for (a box with a bed in it).

Mr Webb, 04 Oct 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Hotel is more like what I would call a hostel for the homeless. Rooms are clean but more like cells. The plumbing didn't work and we had to clean our teeth with water from the shower. The shower drain did not work properly so the water was fast approaching the bedroom. There were no catering facilities except for ordering take away pizza so you can imagine that added to the smells. Not a pleasant experience!

Mrs Ellis, 02 Oct 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

This is a very basic hotel with no frills at all and was not quite what I expected from the web site information, however it actually covered all I needed - a comfy bed and a warm shower the night before my flight so in reality was OK. No charm or character pure function only but once you get past this its fine and is value for money.

Mr Reynolds, 29 Sep 2017

easyHotel
3 out of 5

Cheap but not cheerful. Absolutely no furniture in the room, no bedside table, no bedside light, even no rubbish bin. Might be cheap but taxi needed to and from terminal five.

Mrs Green, 26 Sep 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Hotel to aviod, very basic Accomodation that does not smell very good.

Mr Newman, 01 Sep 2017

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Hotel room was very cramped and noisy.

Mrs Marshall, 28 Aug 2017

easyHotel
3 out of 5

Very smooth,with check in and out and very economic

Mr Shipp, 26 Aug 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Everything was great! Parked easily and the service was great for a simple one night stay!

Miss Boreham, 11 Aug 2017

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Everything was Ok - nothing special. Pub nearby to eat evening meal

Mr Robinson, 27 Jul 2017

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Good price, basic but clean, all you need .Staff very helpful booked a taxi for us and told us of a good place to eat ,great value.

Mrs Chambers, 15 Jul 2017

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 95

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-03-2019, valid as of 17-01-2019