Glasgow Long Stay Reviews

Book Glasgow Long Stay Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Long Stay, on average, 9/10 (2780 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2780

waitng for bus for ages both ways

Mr Barnard, 12 Jul 2019

Long Stay Self Park
2 out of 5

First class product and couldn’t have been easier or smoother.

Mr Khan, 09 Jul 2019

Long Stay Self Park Special
5 out of 5

Staff at booth when leaving very helpful. Used this facility several times and very pleased.

Mr Wallace, 09 Jul 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

All arrangements first class.

Mr Brown, 09 Jul 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

We booked car parking at Glasgow Long Stay. We had a 20 minute wait at 4.00am from the car park to the terminal. No apology or explanation for the delay. On return we waited 15 mins. Consequently bus was full with people and luggage in the passageway. Considering that you are not the cheapest and that there are many companies looking to secure the same business, we will not be using Holiday Extras - Long Stay Park again

Mr Love, 09 Jul 2019

Long Stay Self Park
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Bus was waiting on our return. In and out the car park very quickly. Staff very friendly polite and informative

Ms Mayer, 08 Jul 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

Car park was fine, only issue was when leaving our booking wasn't recognised by the car park attendant causing a delay.... Luckily he was happy to accept our email confirmation otherwise we would've had to pay a fortune to leave.

Mr Hewitt, 02 Jul 2019

Long Stay Self Park
3 out of 5

All ran very well. We Park worked very well and was thankfully for taking delayed arrival insurance as flight was delayed.

Mr Mcewen, 01 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The car park was exactly as described and the Holiday Extras price was excellent.

Mr Clelland, 30 Jun 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

This is the 3rd time we have used holiday extras and the last ywicw we have been stopped at the barrier saying we owe £100 when we clearly don't have always had to ring for an attendant who has sorted it out, but very annoying when we were clearly not over our time.

Ms Mccormick, 30 Jun 2019

Long Stay Self Park Special
2 out of 5

We’ve used the Glasgow Long Stay Car Park facilitates a few times and found them perfect. The transfer bus is frequent and quick. Note: If you change any details of your original prepaid booking, you might find the carpark barrier will not accept your car on arrival and wish to produce a parking card for you instead. In this case press the Help button and the 24hr assistant will sort it out.

Mrs Rowbottom, 25 Jun 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

Some support would have been good due to being a customer with mobility issues but there wasn’t even an allocated parking place for disabled people except two which were marked off with cones for staff parking. I did state I needed some assistance in the booking form.

Mrs Mcgregor-Burns, 23 Jun 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

Great service

Mrs Maclaren, 20 Jun 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

Excellent service-plenty of space,close to the airport,good shuttle bus service,and easy exit.

Mr Davidson, 20 Jun 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

No problems

Mr Mckenzie, 16 Jun 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Lowe, 15 Jun 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

from start to finish everything went like clockwork could not have asked for better

Mr Gardiner, 15 Jun 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

The whole parking experience was very straightforward, no hanging about overall very efficient. Parking is located close to Glasgow Airport. Well recommended!

Mr Mcqueen, 14 Jun 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

Very helpful.

Mr Ballantyne, 10 Jun 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

Arrived early spoke to attended wasn’t a bother. Buses run regularly no issues at all

Mr Jamieson, 08 Jun 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

It worked.

Mr Whitelocke, 07 Jun 2019

Long Stay Self Park
4 out of 5

Us advertised as every 5 minutes but was actually 15 minutes.

Mr Mcdowall, 07 Jun 2019

Long Stay Self Park
3 out of 5

Easy to book on line, Directions to the car park were very easy to follow. Quickly found a parking space, unloaded our lugage and walked 40 yards to the courtesy bus stop. The bus arrived in two minutes, followed the route to the exit, then we were taken directly to the terminal. On our return the bus was at the terminal as we left the baggage collection area, hopped on, and were back at the car park in 3 to 4 minutes. The staff were friendly, but didn't need to be helpful as there was nothing for them to be helpful with. Everything just ran like clockwork.

Mr Hodgson, 04 Jun 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

Slight hiccup on exiting the car park when requested at gate to pay £100. But the gent in the office sorted it efficiently. Otherwise easy to find, spaces large enough and bus transfer was painless.

Mr Crawley, 04 Jun 2019

Long Stay Self Park
4 out of 5

We left the car for a weeks holiday. The bus to take us to the airport on arrival was at the bus stop by the time we parked up. The bus driver waited for us to unload suitcases and 2 kids (5&7) from the car and we were welcomed with a smile, at 6am which was a great start to the holiday! When we arrived back in Glasgow our flight was 7 1/2 hours late so we picked the car up at midnight. Again we got to the bus stop and the bus pulled up with a friendly driver on board! We fortunately paid the little bit extra for delay flight insurance but when we got to the ticket machine it requested £30. I went to the hut and the staff member was apologetic and sorted this out straight away by overriding the system so we did not have to pay. This was all resolved in less than 5 mins so there was no real delay to our journey so it was a really great way to get us back on our journey home. I will definitely be using this service again!

Mrs Boult, 03 Jun 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

Booking was simple and straightforward. Having used this car park many times I would recommend it.However car park lighting is not great and w had to wait almost 20 min for a bus on the return journey.

Mr Park, 02 Jun 2019

Long Stay Self Park
4 out of 5

Excellent service cant fault it

Mr Stewart, 30 May 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

No problems

Mr Mcculloch, 31 May 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

Very happy with our car parking experience.

Mrs Nicol, 29 May 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

I paid an extra £12 to be in the zone that was described as a 2-3 minute walk to terminal. Instead it was a bus journey away. A waste of extra cash.

Mrs Lennox, 28 May 2019

Long Stay Self Park
2 out of 5

Easy to book long stay car park.., convenient, great service.

Mr/S Mccarroll, 27 May 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

Car park was great , I’ve used it before and will use again, only thing that maybe a bit difficult is finding a space , and getting people taking two spaces with there cars , but all in all a good experience

Mr Mcqueen, 26 May 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

Great as always

Mr Williamson, 19 May 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

It was absolutely fine

Mr Mulford, 17 May 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

Very convenient parking and shuttle transfer at a good rate. The procedure for exiting with a prepaid arrangement, while in fact very straightforward, was not made clear though & had to ask staff for explanation.

Mr Foulkes, 15 May 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

1st class service. Everything went as planned. Arriving back in Glasgow we didn't have to wait long for the bus. Very well done. Would not hesitate to book again.

Mrs Allan, 13 May 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, quick entry and exit, buses were prompt for transfer.

Mr Moore, 08 May 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

everything was great thanks

Mrs Cowell, 08 May 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, and exactly as I expected.

Mr Philip, 07 May 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

Staff were great. The vehicle recognition camera didn't catch our registration but they sorted it out. The shuttle was prompt, so no stress at all.

Mr Digney, 03 May 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

Everything went very smooth, excellent service.

Mrs Hollocks, 23 Apr 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

Another smooth and trouble free experience from booking the parking through the website to the parking itself, we use holiday extra for every trip away and will continue to do so.

Mr Hoyland, 22 Apr 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

Great service and very convenient 5 stars

Mr Mackenzie, 16 Apr 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

Booking is easy and straightforward and a very good service is provided.

Mr Robertson, 14 Apr 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

Bus driver skipped our stop when trying to get to the airport and we had to wait another 15 minutes with two small children. The bus driver that did pick us up was miserable. Returning to the car park at 00:30 we had to wait 15 minutes for the bus to arrive. Others (Flying Scot for example) had two buses in the same time. The instructions also say you need to take your ticket to the customer service station for validation - this is incorrect. If the ticket is printed with your registration you can go straight to the barrier.

Mr Fry, 13 Apr 2019

Long Stay Self Park
2 out of 5

Straight in.... Straight out. No hassle.

Mr Mcintyre, 10 Apr 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly only negative bit was the car park lighting not very good.

Mr Targett, 29 Mar 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

Great service very easy to use and helpful staff

Mr Inglis, 28 Mar 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

Easy booking bus times safe parking all made the process hassle free.

Mr Macdonald, 27 Mar 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

Have used this parking now a few times always the same. No problems only person I deal with is Bus Driver and they are always polite and helpful

Miss Quinn, 21 Mar 2019

Long Stay Self Park
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2780

Top