Travel Insurance Reviews

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Reviews for Holiday Extras Travel Insurance

Best travel insurance

We love hearing back from our customers and their experience booking travel insurance with Holiday Extras. Our aim is make sure you receive a premium level of service to match your excellent policy. With a delightfully quick and easy booking process, we've kept things straightforward.

With affordable policies for senior travellers, cruise excursions and travel insurance with medical conditions policies. And if your trip is going to include activities like winter sports, golf or hazardous activities, we can help you to get the cover that you need at similarly great value.

If you’re considering booking travel insurance with Holiday Extras, take a look at what our previous customers had to say:

Customer testimonials

Excellent, with patience and helpfulness from the representative.

Mrs Williams, 16 Aug 2018, 10 out of 10

Your agent was extremely helpful, full marks.

Mr Shoobridge, 17 Aug 2018, 10 out of 10

To whom it may concern, After booking, my confirmation arrived with PDF file corrupted. I rang next day and within minutes they sent me copy of the file. Hence prompt service including I got to speak to an advisor within a minute of calling. Thank you again

Mr Patel, 17 Aug 2018, 10 out of 10

Very straightforward

Mrs Macleod, 16 Aug 2018, 10 out of 10

Cheap and easy done

Mrs O Malley, 16 Aug 2018, 10 out of 10

Nicky was wonderful, very helpful and precise. Always a pleasure to renew with you

Mrs Prestwich, 16 Aug 2018, 10 out of 10

Easy website to use, quick and pain free. All the information can be found easily with very clear instructions.

Mrs Jordan, 16 Aug 2018, 10 out of 10

It was very simple to follow and very reasonably priced

Miss Molloy, 16 Aug 2018, 10 out of 10

It was clearly laid out and easy to use and understand

Mr Appleby, 16 Aug 2018, 10 out of 10

Easy quick efficient

Mr Fazlanie, 16 Aug 2018, 10 out of 10

Quick, simp!e, user friendly. E actor what was needed

Mrs Trotman, 16 Aug 2018, 10 out of 10

No problems. Efficient process

Mr Gray, 16 Aug 2018, 10 out of 10

Very thorough and straightforward

Mrs Davey, 16 Aug 2018, 9 out of 10

Took half an hour to get an answer Very good once Call answered

Mr Jacobs, 16 Aug 2018, 8 out of 10

No drama, straight forward and all questions answered..no waffle

Mr Cross, 15 Aug 2018, 10 out of 10

Easy to apply with no hassle

Mr Compton, 15 Aug 2018, 10 out of 10

Very quick , easy and great price

Miss Furlong, 15 Aug 2018, 10 out of 10

Helen made it all very easy and was pleasant to talk to.

Mrs Thompson, 16 Aug 2018, 10 out of 10

Very quick and seemingly reasonably priced!

Mrs Levi, 15 Aug 2018, 10 out of 10

Dealt with my wife and I very professionally and helpfully. General manner of approach was excellent. As was our previous time last year when we again took out insurance with you. So impressed that we encouraged our two friends to consult you, which they did and they were equally impressed.

Mr Clare, 15 Aug 2018, 10 out of 10

Our Travel Insurance has an overall rating of 90% by 20856 customers

Product awards

Our dedication to making life as simple as possible for our customers, and to helping them towards a smooth, stress free trip, is central to everything that we do. It’s been recognised by our customers, as shown by the huge popularity of our insurance policies, and also by industry experts. You can find some of the accolades earned by Holiday Extras below:

  • Globe Travel Awards 2018 - We're proud to announce that we've been awarded Best Travel Insurance Provider 2018 at the Globe Travel Awards. This is the tenth year in a row that we've received this award and we're not done yet!
  • Employee Benefits Awards 2013 - Teamwork is crucial to our success, and in June 2013 Holiday Extras won the ‘Most Engaging Benefits Package’ award.
  • The Elite Travel Awards 2013 - In January 2013, Holiday Extras was awarded the ‘Best Ancillary Provider’ prize by the Elite Travel Group.

Our policies:

Our cover levels:

Additional cover

Family travel:

You can also visit our Medical Conditions page

Travel insurance advice for your destination whether that's right here in the UK, hopping over to Europe or heading Worldwide