Travel Insurance Reviews

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Reviews for Holiday Extras Travel Insurance Best travel insurance

We love hearing back from our customers and their experience booking travel insurance with Holiday Extras. Our aim is make sure you receive a premium level of service to match your excellent policy. With a delightfully quick and easy booking process, we've kept things straightforward.

With affordable policies for senior travellers, cruise excursions and travel insurance with medical conditions policies. And if your trip is going to include activities like winter sports, golf or hazardous activities, we can help you to get the cover that you need at similarly great value.

If you’re considering booking travel insurance with Holiday Extras, take a look at what our previous customers had to say:

Customer testimonials

Very good

Mr Ward, 18 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

Very easy to book over the phone, very thorough as I have pre-existing medical conditions. The policy was sufficient to my requirement and a very reasonable price. Will definitely use again.

Mrs Day, 18 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

Very quick and simple process

Mrs Crowe, 18 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

No problem. Booked online. Had to phone as yournquote did not say whether or not it included the 10% loyalty discount. Could be clearer. Other than that, no problem with obtaining quote.

Mr Newberry, 19 Jan 2018, 9 out of 10

Anna was very helpful in arranging insurance for our forthcoming holiday.

Mr Farquharson, 18 Jan 2018, 9 out of 10

Quick, polite & efficient

Mr Kerr, 18 Jan 2018, 9 out of 10

Once the phone was answered I had excellent service

Dr Newton, 17 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

very good

Mr Riddle, 17 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

Excellent customer service

Mrs Ford, 17 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

we continually book our extras with Holiday Extras and feel confident in there hands

Mrs Wall, 17 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

Logical, straight forward without fuss

Mr Mackay, 17 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

Easy no fuss way of booking travel insurance,will be back again

Miss Hartley-Cain, 17 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

Excellent service very straight forward

Mr Arya, 17 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

The medical condition category needs clarifying. I.e. I can see the need to state that you have an existing heart condition say, but it’s not clear whether you need to mention that you had a knee operation 10 years ago. Had to ring to find out and they clarified that if it’s more than 2 years ago then doesn’t need to be added. This needs to be mentioned in the questions. Also can you add the breakdown cost for the insurance BEFORE payment. I,e, basic insurance + additional cost for traveller 1 + additional cost for traveller 2 etc

Mr Statham, 18 Jan 2018, 9 out of 10

Apart form the time taken for the phone to be answered a reasonably straight forward experience.

Mr Sturgeon, 17 Jan 2018, 9 out of 10

It was easier than I expected , and a relief not to attend Doctors waiting room (flu epidemic) for a letter , quite happy with the whole process.

Mrs Jeffries, 17 Jan 2018, 9 out of 10

Very easy to use good product

Mrs Whittle, 18 Jan 2018, 8 out of 10

Great, thanks.

Mr Drew, 16 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

Straight forward and simple

Mr Elsworth, 17 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

Heidi was extremely helpful and knowledgeable . I have passed your company onto a friend who should be contacting you

Mrs Charlesworth, 16 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

Our Travel Insurance has an overall rating of 90% by 14386 customers

Product awards

Our dedication to making life as simple as possible for our customers, and to helping them towards a smooth, stress free trip, is central to everything that we do. It’s been recognised by our customers, as shown by the huge popularity of our insurance policies, and also by industry experts. You can find some of the accolades earned by Holiday Extras below:

  • Globe Travel Awards 2016 - We're proud to announce that we've been awarded Best Travel Insurance Provider 2016 at the Globe Travel Awards. This is the eighth year in a row that we've received this award and we're not done yet!
  • Employee Benefits Awards 2013 - Teamwork is crucial to our success, and in June 2013 Holiday Extras won the ‘Most Engaging Benefits Package’ award.
  • The Elite Travel Awards 2013 - In January 2013, Holiday Extras was awarded the ‘Best Ancillary Provider’ prize by the Elite Travel Group.

Our policies:

Our cover levels:

Additional cover

Family travel:

You can also visit our Medical Conditions page

Travel insurance advice for your destination whether that's right here in the UK, hopping over to Europe or heading Worldwide