Travel Insurance Reviews

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Reviews for Holiday Extras Travel Insurance Best travel insurance

We love hearing back from our customers and their experience booking travel insurance with Holiday Extras. Our aim is make sure you receive a premium level of service to match your excellent policy. With a delightfully quick and easy booking process, we've kept things straightforward.

With affordable policies for senior travellers, cruise excursions and travel insurance with medical conditions policies. And if your trip is going to include activities like winter sports, golf or hazardous activities, we can help you to get the cover that you need at similarly great value.

If you’re considering booking travel insurance with Holiday Extras, take a look at what our previous customers had to say:

Customer testimonials

Very easy to use

Mr Jones, 23 Apr 2018, 10 out of 10

It was easy to complete online and having used your services before although over the phone I felt confident enough to use the online service this time. The price for the annual policy with our medical conditions was really good and very competative.

Miss Clarke, 23 Apr 2018, 9 out of 10

Excellent, fast, thorough customer service

Miss Polson, 23 Apr 2018, 1 out of 10

Patient, responsive and helpful - what a lovely person to do business with - a credit to your company.

Mrs Curnock, 22 Apr 2018, 10 out of 10

Heidi Mannering was extremely pleasant, patient and helpful. As a result of her service we decided not to shop around. If possible I would like you to acknowledge her customer service as "excellent".

Mrs Wood, 22 Apr 2018, 10 out of 10

QUICK AND EASY

Mr Williams, 22 Apr 2018, 10 out of 10

Probably the best "insurance booking" experience ever. Shawn was very patient !

Mr Richardson, 22 Apr 2018, 10 out of 10

excellant price for one weeks insurance

Mstr Stevens, 22 Apr 2018, 10 out of 10

It was easy, no hassle.

Mrs Thorne, 22 Apr 2018, 10 out of 10

Very efficient, very considerate attitudes, Thank you. eric & Joan Farrelly

Mr Farrelly, 23 Apr 2018, 10 out of 10

very easy to understand and great price

Mrs Harris, 22 Apr 2018, 10 out of 10

Very easy to use

Mr Hillman, 22 Apr 2018, 9 out of 10

Professional and personable

Mrs Gough, 22 Apr 2018, 9 out of 10

The person on the phone talks far to quick had a job to get a word in

Mr Bedwell, 22 Apr 2018, 8 out of 10

The booking experience was easier than expected probably because. Halley was a great consultant

Mr Campbell, 21 Apr 2018, 10 out of 10

Excellent service

Mrs Williams, 21 Apr 2018, 10 out of 10

very easy & helpful

Mr Rowell, 21 Apr 2018, 10 out of 10

I got cut off when my quote was almost complete. When I phoned back I was put through to same member of staff and continued from where we had left off. Most call centres would not have done that. Much appreciated and great customer service from Scott.

Mrs Southall, 21 Apr 2018, 10 out of 10

Excellent advisor. Gave me information that I needed and I continued with my booking on-line

Ms Marshall, 22 Apr 2018, 10 out of 10

Very efficient

Mrs Ward Fletcher, 21 Apr 2018, 8 out of 10

Our Travel Insurance has an overall rating of 90% by 16769 customers

Product awards

Our dedication to making life as simple as possible for our customers, and to helping them towards a smooth, stress free trip, is central to everything that we do. It’s been recognised by our customers, as shown by the huge popularity of our insurance policies, and also by industry experts. You can find some of the accolades earned by Holiday Extras below:

  • Globe Travel Awards 2018 - We're proud to announce that we've been awarded Best Travel Insurance Provider 2018 at the Globe Travel Awards. This is the tenth year in a row that we've received this award and we're not done yet!
  • Employee Benefits Awards 2013 - Teamwork is crucial to our success, and in June 2013 Holiday Extras won the ‘Most Engaging Benefits Package’ award.
  • The Elite Travel Awards 2013 - In January 2013, Holiday Extras was awarded the ‘Best Ancillary Provider’ prize by the Elite Travel Group.

Our policies:

Our cover levels:

Additional cover

Family travel:

You can also visit our Medical Conditions page

Travel insurance advice for your destination whether that's right here in the UK, hopping over to Europe or heading Worldwide