Travel Insurance Reviews

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Reviews for Holiday Extras Travel Insurance Best travel insurance

We love hearing back from our customers and their experience booking travel insurance with Holiday Extras. Our aim is make sure you receive a premium level of service to match your excellent policy. With a delightfully quick and easy booking process, we've kept things straightforward.

With affordable policies for senior travellers, cruise excursions and travel insurance with medical conditions policies. And if your trip is going to include activities like winter sports, golf or hazardous activities, we can help you to get the cover that you need at similarly great value.

If you’re considering booking travel insurance with Holiday Extras, take a look at what our previous customers had to say:

Customer testimonials

Extremely helpful as this is our first cruise

Mr Hart, 15 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

Very good thank you

Mr Evans, 16 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

Very easy to book, straightforward and good value for money.

Mrs Wells, 15 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

My renewal application by telephone was conducted in a courteous and clear way resulting in a very fair premium given my age and medical record.

Mr Osborne, 15 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

Good service great price.

Mr Holland, 15 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

Very clear questions short and to the point.

Mr Ellis, 15 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

Easy and quick

Mr Ford, 15 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

easy to book and explanation on type of insurance very helpful.

Mrs Mackin, 15 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

The young lady was very polite and helpful asking all the necessary questions to complete the Insurance details

Mrs Ryall, 15 Jan 2018, 9 out of 10

First telephone call discussing cruise code price not at all clear. A day or 2 later everything absolutely clarified with a different very helpful advisor so much so that we bought the policy .

Mr Stoker, 15 Jan 2018, 8 out of 10

Quickly done, no bother at all. AWM.

Mr Mailer, 15 Jan 2018, 6 out of 10

easily done on line.

Mr Oughton, 14 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

Very professional and helpful staff

Mr Greenacre, 14 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

Very smooth. Well pleased.

Mr Kerrigan, 14 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

have used many times. nice and easy!

Mr Fisher, 14 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

so easy it was incredible

Mrs Rae, 14 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

Very pleasant customer services representative, and patient as there were existing medical conditions that needed to be recorded. Hopefully neither I or my husband will need to call on Holiday Extras to make a claim but now have peace of mind in readiness for our cruise in July.

Mrs Saunders, 14 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

Excellent, professional and very friendly / helpful service - with price to match

Mr Duthie, 14 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

Your rep was very helpful

Mr Charlton, 15 Jan 2018, 10 out of 10

Easy to book but not so easy to contact to confirm medical conditions, will try telephoning again soon.

Mrs Flynn, 14 Jan 2018, 9 out of 10

Our Travel Insurance has an overall rating of 90% by 14294 customers

Product awards

Our dedication to making life as simple as possible for our customers, and to helping them towards a smooth, stress free trip, is central to everything that we do. It’s been recognised by our customers, as shown by the huge popularity of our insurance policies, and also by industry experts. You can find some of the accolades earned by Holiday Extras below:

  • Globe Travel Awards 2016 - We're proud to announce that we've been awarded Best Travel Insurance Provider 2016 at the Globe Travel Awards. This is the eighth year in a row that we've received this award and we're not done yet!
  • Employee Benefits Awards 2013 - Teamwork is crucial to our success, and in June 2013 Holiday Extras won the ‘Most Engaging Benefits Package’ award.
  • The Elite Travel Awards 2013 - In January 2013, Holiday Extras was awarded the ‘Best Ancillary Provider’ prize by the Elite Travel Group.

Our policies:

Our cover levels:

Additional cover

Family travel:

You can also visit our Medical Conditions page

Travel insurance advice for your destination whether that's right here in the UK, hopping over to Europe or heading Worldwide