Travel Insurance Reviews

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Reviews for Holiday Extras Travel Insurance Best travel insurance

We love hearing back from our customers and their experience booking travel insurance with Holiday Extras. Our aim is make sure you receive a premium level of service to match your excellent policy. With a delightfully quick and easy booking process, we've kept things straightforward.

With affordable policies for senior travellers, cruise excursions and travel insurance with medical conditions policies. And if your trip is going to include activities like winter sports, golf or hazardous activities, we can help you to get the cover that you need at similarly great value.

If you’re considering booking travel insurance with Holiday Extras, take a look at what our previous customers had to say:

Customer testimonials

Very good

Mrs Howlett, 17 Jun 2018, 10 out of 10

easy to use and friendly thank you

Mrs Ryan, 17 Jun 2018, 10 out of 10

Quick easy well explained tops marks Amanda

Mr Smith, 17 Jun 2018, 10 out of 10

Very easy to renew the insurance. Rebecca was very pleasant and helpful.

Mrs Hughes, 17 Jun 2018, 10 out of 10

Very simple and quick process.

Miss Budd, 17 Jun 2018, 10 out of 10

Pretty good but the lady at the other end sometimes left it up to me to decide if a condition was adefinite condition to include or not. Very pleasant young lady however.

Mr Cheers, 17 Jun 2018, 7 out of 10

The agent I spoke to was very helpful and friendly.

Mrs Rose, 16 Jun 2018, 10 out of 10

Very impressed

Mrs Cross, 16 Jun 2018, 10 out of 10

I spoke to Danial whom I thought was very helpful and understanding 10 out 10

Mr Hayes, 16 Jun 2018, 10 out of 10

no problems

Mr Dhatt, 16 Jun 2018, 10 out of 10

My booking experience was very good.

Miss Gibson, 16 Jun 2018, 10 out of 10

Helpful, efficient

Mr Irvine, 16 Jun 2018, 10 out of 10

Very helpful customer service team.

Mrs Dunford, 16 Jun 2018, 10 out of 10

Took a while, but ok in the end

Mr Butler, 16 Jun 2018, 8 out of 10

Very pleasant contact. Helpful

Ms Beardow, 17 Jun 2018, 1 out of 10

nice friendly staff every thing went smoothly.

Mr Barton, 16 Jun 2018, 10 out of 10

Simple, thorough and straightforward

Mr England, 15 Jun 2018, 10 out of 10

Easy application process, straightforward questions

Mrs Newall, 15 Jun 2018, 10 out of 10

It was as good as insurance question could be. The Pearson dealt with our medical history very well

Mr Pitt, 16 Jun 2018, 9 out of 10

Very friendly and helpful

Mr Humphreys, 15 Jun 2018, 9 out of 10

Our Travel Insurance has an overall rating of 90% by 18050 customers

Product awards

Our dedication to making life as simple as possible for our customers, and to helping them towards a smooth, stress free trip, is central to everything that we do. It’s been recognised by our customers, as shown by the huge popularity of our insurance policies, and also by industry experts. You can find some of the accolades earned by Holiday Extras below:

  • Globe Travel Awards 2018 - We're proud to announce that we've been awarded Best Travel Insurance Provider 2018 at the Globe Travel Awards. This is the tenth year in a row that we've received this award and we're not done yet!
  • Employee Benefits Awards 2013 - Teamwork is crucial to our success, and in June 2013 Holiday Extras won the ‘Most Engaging Benefits Package’ award.
  • The Elite Travel Awards 2013 - In January 2013, Holiday Extras was awarded the ‘Best Ancillary Provider’ prize by the Elite Travel Group.

Our policies:

Our cover levels:

Additional cover

Family travel:

You can also visit our Medical Conditions page

Travel insurance advice for your destination whether that's right here in the UK, hopping over to Europe or heading Worldwide